We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel ! Poor shower”
Review of Del Rey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel ! Poor shower”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel just week after the carnival 2013. The room was okay, not very big, but enough for us, clean. However if you want to take a nice shower - forget about it! The water pressure was very poor and the shower cup small itself which was not particularly comfortable. Apart of that everything was great.
Swimming pool on the top floor was really nice. All the hotel staff also very nice, friendly, able to advice tours or whatever you needed to know about the city. Breakfast tasty, nice, everyone could find something for him/herself. Hotel next to nice restaurants, bus stop , important when travelling by bus from the airport. Tour agency available inside the hotel, very pleased with the service, not overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolajna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Gerente at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    901
    143
    31
    14
See reviews for
1,271
625
97
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a G adventures comfort tour. Rooms were fairly clean, breakfast was adequate with a wide selection. Front desk were helpful. We ate in the restaurant one night and food was quite good with big portions. There is a very good buffet restaurant a few doors down the road and a well-stocked hypermarket a few blocks away. Good selection of TV channels here too. The pool looked inviting although we didn't go for a swim. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Gerente at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I took it after reading tripadviser,expected a lot. But didn't get very excited. Location is ok,but there are many others hotels close by. Stuff are nice,but night shift is 'sorry only portugeese, no englese senior'. First floor was soaking wet, rain was everywhere,smell was awful and they having some kind of constructions going on,not nice.
Room clean and simple, no soap ,no shampoo in the shower, view -Crap,just parking and dirty roofs.
They gave us free internet, breakfast costs $20, walls are thing so in the morning I heard everybody talks.
Let's say that it is just a hotel. Place where there is nothing to grab with you :) lol

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Google Translation
Bom dia Sra. Daniela,

Agradecemos seu comentário postado no Trip Advisor.

É muito importante saber a opinião de nossos hóspedes com relação às mudanças que o hotel vem sofrendo. Pois, a nossa principal missão é o bem estar do nosso hóspede e por isso estamos em constante mudança e inovação.

Nós do Del Rey Hotel também queremos revê-la em breve!

Atenciosamente,

Tatiane Duarte/Gerente de Reservas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
880 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed with my family for almost a week. Clean, big room and bathroom, nice breakfast with a lot of choice and a pool in the last floor. Staff is helpful, very close to the bus terminal (from where you can take buses to the National Park, Itaipu dam and also to Ciudad del Este and Puerto Iguazu) and to a supermarket. Very recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good morning,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Tatiane Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is located very centrally in Foz do Iguacu. The receptionists speak excellent English. The travel desk will change any Argentine pesos you may have or vise versa. The lobby floor is undergoing renovation. They gave us good recommendations for dinner. There is a large supermarket within two blocks.

The room was quite large and with desk and chairs. Wifi worked well. Unfortunately our room had small windows and no view at all.

The roof pool was nice but the water was too warm on a warm day. The breakfast was excellent with good choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,

The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Tatiane Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is OK, rooms are clean but VERY noisy. Every morning we were woken up by the housekeeper in the room above us. Also the first night when we turned the shower on, the shower head exploded and water was splashing on electrical wires...
Hotel has a nice pool and bar on the last floor. Breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
The bus stop and terminal are right by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred in your stay.
We will be reviewing all the points and doing everything for the better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012. The rooftop pool is very nice. Room was comfortable. Near a supermarket. Air-conditioning in room but not in public areas (very hot in corridor and up on the rooftop where the computers and swimming pool are), although I'm sure there was air-con in the restaurant. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey H, Public Relations Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi,

We want to thank you for the coments, we will study about the air-conditioning in the computers area. All the time we are making some changes for all our guests be more comfortable.

Thanks again.

Best regards,

Gustavo Gonçalves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,455 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,338 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,348 reviews
City Center
Pietro Angelo Hotel
Pietro Angelo Hotel
#7 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rey Hotel

Property: Del Rey Hotel
Address: Rua Taroba 1020, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Rey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Del Rey Hotel e um charmoso hotel situado no centro de Foz do Iguacu, sendo um dos únicos hotéis do Brasil a possuir a certificacao 3* estrelas pelo Ministério do Turismo. Convidamos a hospedar-se em modernos apartamentos. Sendo todos os apartamentos equipados com ar condicionado quente/frio, camas Queen size, secadores de cabelos, tomadas 110/220w, TV LCD, apoio de bagagens e acesso gratuito a internet. Oferecemos toda a estrutura para os hospedes com necessidades especiais. Dispomos de internet banda larga e mesa de trabalho, e para a tranquilidade e conforto dispomos de cofre digital e estacionamento coberto sem custo adicional. Nosso delicioso cafe da manha e servido a partir das 03h00 da manha em estilo colonial com mais de 85 itens. E no jantar dispomos de excelentes opções de pratos a la carte. Utilizamos produtos com a mais alta qualidade, preparados e seguindo normas de segurança, higiene e muito sabor. Cuidados são tomados com os principais ingredientes do cardápio: Verduras e legumes cultivados com as melhores praticas agrícolas existentes, com menor impacto ambiental possivel, resultando em produtos saborosos, saudáveis e seguros. Desfrute também de nossa sala de jogos e da piscina no 5.º andar com uma vista belíssima para a cidade. Prezando pelo bom atendimento, estamos comprometidos em sempre aprimorar e capacitar nossos colaboradores. Pois, alem do hotel ser aconchegante e estarmos preocupados com o seu bem - estar, nosso atendimento faz toda a diferença para a sua estadia se tornar ainda mais agradável. Dispomos também de passeios para o Dutty Free e Cassino Iguazu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rey Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing