We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, poor quality employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and was initially impressed, it's a clean hotel with good sized rooms in a good location. It wasn't until we got to checking out that we noticed the poor quality of the service, as we hadn't really needed it before. It turned out the lady who runs breakfast had stolen the breakfast money by saying we needed to give it to her. The hotel blamed us as opposed to the at fault employee, and asked us to pay. After we paid they didn't give us all our change a they said we'd then had some random stuff from our room that ha never actually been there. A fine hotel but don't trust them.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newtothegame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 129 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while I went to see the Iguassu Falls. We were given an large room with 4 beds, even though there were only 2 of us. This was nice, as we had been staying in small rooms up to then, so the space was great. The room was basic as was the bathroom but it was clean. Breakfast was not included in our price and we had to pay approx 9R$. We were given a pretty good selection at the buffet breakfast so if you eat enough it is worth the money. We were able to access the internet using the computer in the lobby but it was very old and as result slow so your minutes were used up very quickly and as we had to pay for it. I dont recall the exact price, but it thankfully wasnt very expensive. One thing to note is that while the reception staff spoke a little English, it wasnt very good so brink your phrasebook and learn some Portugese.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank netxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PamelaAdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: As 2 vezes que me hospedei fiquei nos quartos dos fundos e os mesmos eram uma tranquilidade só
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsoares36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Villa Iguacu Palace Hotel
Villa Iguacu Palace Hotel
#59 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
87 reviews
Hotel Blue Star II
#50 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
175 reviews
Iguacu Plaza Hotel
#77 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
#52 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
316 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#44 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls

Address: Rua Rio Branco 381, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85870-250, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $31 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somos um Hotel Padrao 3 estrelas , Localizado no Centro de Foz do Iguacu . Dispomos de apartamentos amplos e bem equipados com ar , tv a cabo , internet, telefone. Nossos precos sao uns dos melhores durante o ano inteiro . O Hospede do Hotel Cassino conta com internet, piscina, churrasqueira , restaurante e alem disso um amplo estacionamento totalmente gratuito. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cassino Iguassu Falls Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing