We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostal - a bit like a giant youth club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Paudimar Campestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hostal - a bit like a giant youth club”
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting the Iguazu Falls and it was a really pleasant spot. It has a bit of a party vibe, but if you´re not too near the pool then it´s pretty quiet.

The facilities here are amazing and the staff were very helpful - organising our tour for the day after we arrived and pointing us in the right direction for the Brazillian side of the falls. The only downside is that you´re a bit isolated here - a fair distance from other restaurants or bars. But then that´s the case with most of the hotels around here.

The food at the bar is not the best, kind of pizzas and burgers... But it´s ok for a couple of days.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    104
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
52
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hostel. We had a double private room with a private bath, which was small, but clean, and the window unit heater/AC worked very well (it was COLD at night, so we needed the heat!) The staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English. The hostel offers good discounts on attractions, and we really enjoyed the trip to the Argentinian side of the Falls. The food was a good value, especially because we didn't want to ride the bus into town just to get dinner at night. We were disappointed in the free breakfast - it was all fairly dry breads and a couple of fruits - not even any cereal or yogurt. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the hostel and had a great time. A free bus runs to the main road where you can get a bus to the Brazilian side of the falls and they run a bus to the Argentine side (driven by a barmy man who wears a cowboy hat and supports Boca Juniors), as well as lots of other trips. The hostel is well placed for the falls but a way out of the city so be prepared to eat there. The menu is limited but very good value and the bar is cheap, also has a pool, football pitch and table tennis. On the whole one of the best value places I have ever stayed, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Paudimar Campestre is an HI hostel that´s a bit out of the main city but really close to the falls. As a result be prepared to eat dinner from the really minimalistic menu!

The cains are pretty good, it does get chilly in the nights so we had to put on the heating. The hostel is clean and comfortable and offers basic breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashah_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

Loved Paudimar. We stayed in a private double room with private bath. It was very clean. They staff was extremely helpful and they accepted payment in mulitple currencies. However the credit card machine was down and when you do pay with credit card, there is a 10% surcharge. Other than that everything was great. Wonderful pool bar to meet new people. They offer an optional dinner (since they are quite far from town) which cost only 9 reals. I highly reccommend it, the food was good. Also breakfast was free. They also offer a tour to the Argentinian side of the falls, which was helpful since you would normally have to change a few buses to get there yourself. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridalgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2005

This hostel rates above average for setting and customer service. The staff are great, the location is convinient and the setting is faboulous. The food served at the restaurant was edible but the lack of heating made coming out of the shower a bit of a task...

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Korina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#44 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#45 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
City Center
Green House Hostel
Green House Hostel
#3 of 104 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Tetris Container Hostel
#2 of 104 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Paudimar Campestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Paudimar Campestre

Property: Hostel Paudimar Campestre
Address: Alameda Caibi 201 | Remanso Grande, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-843, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Paudimar Campestre 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, PitchUp, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hostel Paudimar Campestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Paudimar Campestre Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing