We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$53
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wish Foz do Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
$47
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$205
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro(Foz do Iguacu)
$43
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$544
$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
103
110
28
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
110
28
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Be attentive to the room you'll be assigned as there is a big difference. We're a family of 4, but as we were only charged for 3, we agreed to a smaller, older room. The rooms with bathrooms in the back and bunk beds have nice air considtioning and TV(not that you'll need it, but nice for the news or kids).
I. Was here 17 years ago - this place has changed a lot, bigger and caters to families more than young backpackers although all are welcome. The common kitchen has 3 fridges and all are respect the items. The big problem was only 3 setting, and no pans or anything to use to cook! No matches either - so bring your own things if you. Want to cook. Worst coffee in Brazil, but ace, so you might overlook this. Food in the area is awful, don't go for the food.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudimar, Gerente de relações públicas at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Good morning, Mrs. Siiri.

We thank you for your testimony, so we can grow as you saw yourself, after returning after years, and so we improved to better serve.
We were surprised by the criticisms because before we even arrived at our hostel we exchanged several emails with lots of information, we guaranteed your reservation for 4 people, even paying for 2. Always thanked us praising everything. At the hostel even our employees paying attention to you, mainly at your family's meals, and always here thanked us and now complains, sorry we do not understand, but we hope you always come back to visit us, so we have an excellent coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Location is slightly isolated, but is about a 20min walk from the bus stop to Iguazu. The hostel itself is nice and staff were attentive. There was good food, a pool area (although too cold to go in), good showers/bathroom and basic rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudimar, Gerente de relações com clientes at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Good morning Nick, thank you for your evaluation. we have on the free bus in front of the hostel that leaves you on the main road, and timetables are in the hostel reception if you do not want go walkin .We happy that it well attended. Also have apartments in the superior category that they have TV, minibar, air conditioning and higher amplitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Close to the airport and the falls. Take the bus nr 120 from the airport to the building that says "Dreamland", here is another local bus waiting. It will bring you to the hostel. It come and goes every 20 min. The taxi is overpriced!
This bus also takes you to the falls, bird park and city center.

The hostel was really charming and nice, lots of activities, pool, wifi, soccer field, restaurant/bar, among others. Also nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was poor. The rooms were ok :)

We went here I July, and it was very cold. Bring warm clothes!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Vatnemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Nice place with swimming pool and football place. Swimming pool was a little bit dirty as well as the room. Food took quite long but therefore it was very delicious.
Organization of the tour to the waterfalls was perfect and uncomplicated.
People speak quite a good English there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudimar, Gerente at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We spend new years here and had a great time. The place it self is a bit in the nowhere but we know that before booking and it was perfect located between the falls and the town. Easy to get around with the local buses and the people working there helped us with all the info we needed to get to and from the falls and then on to Argentina.

The breakfast is great and they also sell snacks and meals around the pool bar witch is also great.

The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. There is also possibility to camp here if you want to save some money.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudimar, Gerente at Paudimar Cataratas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews