We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iguacu Falls and Paudimar hostel Brazil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Paudimar Falls
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Iguacu Falls and Paudimar hostel Brazil”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We a family of five had a brilliant experience in Iguacu falls. A place with lots of great options for a family. The bird park, the two sides of the falls were amazing and the hostel Paudimar is an excellent place for a family.
Thanks to the staff at the hostel, we had a fantastic time in the area. We do recommend Paudimar hostel as one of the best hostel in Brazil.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortenci05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    22
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
28
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The male dorm, in an anex building, is the worst hostel dorm room I've ever seen in my life. I've been to 6usd/night hostels in Southeast Asia that were much better. The room was claustrophobic, smelly, unventilated, dirty, with dirty sheets and crappy beds. The bathroom was really small and improvised. There was also a big lack of power outlets, crappy lockers and I saw a cockroach in the last day.

The pool/bar area was pretty cool, and location is perfect.

The staff was ok.

I think the other rooms in the main building were better, but considering my experience I'd never recommend this hostel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid at ny costs the rooms on the anex building (usually male dorms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbbeznos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Foz do Iguacu hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hostel had Clean rooms, though some dodgy stains on bed quilt. However Good location, helpful and friendly staff, hostel runs a good trip to Argentinian side of the falls. Usual Brazilian breakfast: cheese, meat bread etc, which was nice to eat on the terrace. Overall it's a alright hostel for the amount of time anyone stays in Foz and I probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel-Belle_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very good hostel for the price you pay, it is very well located and staff was very helpful, they give us all the information we need, the only thing not so good was the cleanliness on the common spaces, but overall is a good choice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We’re talking about Paudimar Falls in the centre of the city and not the other Paudimar close to the Brazilian falls (…)

As it is a hostel it’s a cheap option to visit the falls on the Brazilian and Argentinian side by the hostel van or public transport (bus stops are close to the hostel). Also some (fast food) restaurants are close.
The staff is really nice & helpful. Breakfast is very simple. The hostel itself is very untidy. Especially when you have to stay at the other side of the street, called “a casa”. Lack of illumination and paint, but an overdose of old broken and often unnecessary furniture. I went there with my girlfriend and felt isolated from the main building.

Room Tip: Don't stay at "a casa" at the other side of the street! If you don't mind being f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

People are mistaken this Hostel Paudimar Falls in Rua Antonio Raposo with Paudimar Hostel in the countryside, closer to the waterfalls. I definitely recommend to AVOID hostel Paudimar in rue Antonio Raposo in Foz do Iguaçu.
First of all, the dorm was smelly and claustrophobic, the window was blocked because a bunk bed was just in front of it!!! Bathrooms were dirty, with no facilities at all. And the worst thing was the staff. The guy at the reception was extremely rude, not helpful and always chatting on Facebook or on the telephone. The atmosphere was in general very unfriendly. I really suggest to choose a different hostel, avoid hostel Paudimar falls!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiorgioBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place is like a little oasis from the city. The swimming pool is small, but clean and well-maintained. The courtyard in front is a nice place to relax. The private rooms are basic, but the bed is comfortable (the mattress still felt good), the air con worked well and the private bathroom was clean.

You get a lot of value for your money and the staff is very helpful and speaks English well. This place is a well-run hostel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
0.2 mi away
Viale Tower Hotel
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu
1.3 mi away
Hostel Poesia
Hostel Poesia
#11 of 105 in Foz do Iguacu
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel e Pousada Anaue
Hostel e Pousada Anaue
#15 of 105 in Foz do Iguacu
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel 76
Hostel 76
#18 of 105 in Foz do Iguacu
74 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hostel Paudimar Campestre
Hostel Paudimar Campestre
#10 of 105 in Foz do Iguacu
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Paudimar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Paudimar Falls

Property: Hostel Paudimar Falls
Address: Rua Antonio Raposo 820, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-090, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Paudimar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello everyone, welcome to Foz de Iguazu, and Paudimar Falls Hostel,is a pleasure for us to invite you to stay here. We have the best location in the center of Foz do Iguaçu, just 1 block from all you need! Come and taste the best welcome free caipirinha at the bar of the Paudimar hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Paudimar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Paudimar Falls Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing