We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all you can eat bbq place. Delicious food!”

Churrascaria Bufalo Branco
Ranked #35 of 1,074 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Price range: $27 - $27
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great all you can eat bbq place. Delicious food!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent all you can eat bbq restaurant. Wide assortiment of delicious salads, pasta, meats and desserts. Free pick up from hotel. Very friendly English speaking staff. Reasonably priced (60 real for all in buffet). Highly recommend the place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasMadoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    705
    362
    147
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in brazil so far”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Delicious food and super friendly staff! Too bad we are leaving tomorrow, I would love to go here again some time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charli_ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Full as a Bull !”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Classic Brazilian BBQ restaurant. Great meal, prepared to be over stuffed with food. Great table service and excellent dessert and salad bar. Friendly English speaking table waiters. Pick up service and drop off service from hotel or B&B. Good drinks and cocktail menu. Good food. You will need to loosen that belt ! Check it out !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barramax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What's not to like? Great food an they even offer free transport.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Whilst staying at the local Mabu resort, we thought we'd try the Bufalo Branco based on the recent trip advisor reviews and weren't disappointed at all.
Their website offered free pickup and drop off from the nearby hotels so we booked at a friendly driver soon appeared in a minibus.
Although we arrived early (by South American standards), the place was pretty buzzing by 8pm and the service was really friendly.
We were a party of 6, aged 6 to 70+ and everyone found something to like from the hot and cold buffet/salad bar. The main attraction however was the constant stream of waiters offering skewers of different meats around the tables. Without exception, everything we tried was delicious and expertly cooked. They were particularly child-friendly and delighted our meat-loving 8 year old son. Soon enough, we were all full and having enjoyed an excellent bottle of Malbec, we just had room to sample the well stocked dessert selection.
The cost for 4 adults and 2 children came to around £130 which wasn't particularly cheap, but is comparable to UK prices, and did include the bottle of mid-priced wine, and was excellent quality.
The restautant's driver then delivered us back to our hotel where we could relax and digest the feast we'd just enjoyed. All in all, a great place to sample a traditional Brasilian Churrusqueria buffet, with the added bonus of not having to drive ourselves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1ngepiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have read some of the bad reviews on here and noted that most are from last year. It looks like the restaurant is back on track!
We tried a few brazilian bbq houses, from the cheap to the expensive and this was our favorite.The selection of meats going around was good. The fillet, rump and sirloins were all good quality, not over-cooked, and were really tasty, not overly salty like some of the places we visited. The salad and dip bar had a good selection and the desserts, though a bit simple i.e. mousses and milk puddings, were plentiful (i don't know how anyone managed to eat pudding after pigging out on steak!).
The staff were attentive and i managed to haggle a bit and get the buffet price down by 50%.
No complaints. I just wish we had a Bufalo Branco's in Brighton!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planetwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrascaria Bufalo Branco also viewed

 

Been to Churrascaria Bufalo Branco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing