We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Brazilian food experience”

Churrascaria Bufalo Branco
Ranked #35 of 1,065 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great Brazilian food experience”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

While you are visiting Iguassu Falls, drop in to this terrific restaurant which is well located in town and has a lovely ambience,complete with authentic musicians,smiling waiters brandishing swords filled with every possible variety of meat and a great buffet... well worth it for a true Brazilian churrascaria experience

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimLou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    690
    358
    141
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place to us and we were so glad they did! The food is good... The waiters are fab. We loved our first rodizio experience. We've had better steaks however on a whole... Really enjoyable and well worth the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not the best Churrascaria”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

First the service was good and they spoke many languages. Now being Foz is my second home I decided to go here for lunch because I had not been. The meat was a little salty and overcooked. Filet was under cooked. Salad bar and pasta okay, but not like the real churrascias I have been. Check out other places before you go here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

In a town where there is not much to do and not many good places, this is a really good option. I was pleasantly surprised here. The salad bar was great, with lots of unique items. And, the meat was really good overall. I don't think many options to eat here are great, but we were very pleased with this place. I was with a group of about 10 people and we all enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meat heaven”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

If you like meat, this is the place to be. Every minute there's a waiter at your table with a new piece. Say no! You can only eat one piece a time. Otherwise your meat is cold. My boyfriend loved this place. He smiled the whole evening :) I enjoyed the saladbar as well and the warm pineapple with cinnamon and sugar! The restaurant is not very romantic. It's all about the meat...

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrascaria Bufalo Branco also viewed

 

Been to Churrascaria Bufalo Branco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing