We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iguassu Charm Suites
Nearby Hotels
$540
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rafain Centro(Foz do Iguacu)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Rafael Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Fronteiras(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foz Presidente Comfort(Foz do Iguacu)
$134
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro(Foz do Iguacu)
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
57
83
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
83
44
11
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed here for three nights although we actually booked for its sister accommodation at Pousada Caroline via booking.com. Staff are very helpful and speak excellent English which is a great help. We had our trip to the Argentinian falls arranged by the hostel which was nice and easy. We were in room 5 which was out by the pool - basic but very quiet and had air con, a fridge and cable tv with English channels. There is a cheap pizza place nearby and a SuperMuffato supermarket which has a cheap buffet restaurant (just turn left onto the main road and walk three blocks). It´s 15reais in a taxi to the bus station. Watch out if you´re getting laundry done as ours cost an outrageous 43reais for a small bag. There are lots of mosquitos too so get bring spray!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

You get what you pay for and if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is cheap and cheerful with good service and with a very decent buffet breakfast included, then this is a good choice. The rooms are spartan but adequate and the beds quite comfortable. The bathroom had a decent shower, which I always think is important too. Marcelo the owner can also arrange your transfers, excursions at a reasonable costs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine101Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Pros: It's near a bus line that goes straight to the falls; the rooms are clean; and for the area the hotel is inexpensive. However, the tile floor, thin walls and lack of rugs/carpets meant that my room was very noisy (and this was after I changed rooms because of the same issue. To their credit, the staff were quick and courteous in changing my room). The mattress also wasn't very good. I usually stay in youth hostels, too, so my standards are pretty basic. All told, I found it hard to feel comfortable here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucianafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We had only 1 night in Foz and our primary reason for visiting was to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls before flying to Rio. This property was great for our purpose. It is close to the road that leads to the park so you can take either a taxi or bus to get there. Property newly renovated and very very clean. Cute rooms in a small hotel-like property. Breakfast was good and included fruit, ham and cheese, cakes and several home made breads.
The only thing we noticed was that they offered very expensive activity packages. If we had not already spent several months in South America we may have been tempted to take part but as experienced travelers we were not interested and were more than capable of planning our own itinerary. Nice that they offer these services but just say no thanks if not interested.
Overall it was a good value for money and we felt safe here which is very important while traveling in Brazil.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SofiaLeRed619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Great value, spacious, clean room with air-con/heating unit, very reasonably priced minibar, delicious breakfast, free internet with 3 desktop stands, lovely and helpful staff. Hotel is located just outside the centre but you come there for the falls/dam so it location doesn't really matter. Marcio is an amazing guy and if needed he will explain, help and orgnize everything for you. Highly highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews