We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option for seeing the Waterfalls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iguassu Charm Suites
Ranked #18 of 91 Foz do Iguacu B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good budget option for seeing the Waterfalls”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We had only 1 night in Foz and our primary reason for visiting was to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls before flying to Rio. This property was great for our purpose. It is close to the road that leads to the park so you can take either a taxi or bus to get there. Property newly renovated and very very clean. Cute rooms in a small hotel-like property. Breakfast was good and included fruit, ham and cheese, cakes and several home made breads.
The only thing we noticed was that they offered very expensive activity packages. If we had not already spent several months in South America we may have been tempted to take part but as experienced travelers we were not interested and were more than capable of planning our own itinerary. Nice that they offer these services but just say no thanks if not interested.
Overall it was a good value for money and we felt safe here which is very important while traveling in Brazil.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SofiaLeRed619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    43
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
79
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Great value, spacious, clean room with air-con/heating unit, very reasonably priced minibar, delicious breakfast, free internet with 3 desktop stands, lovely and helpful staff. Hotel is located just outside the centre but you come there for the falls/dam so it location doesn't really matter. Marcio is an amazing guy and if needed he will explain, help and orgnize everything for you. Highly highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed at Iguassu Charm Suites for 4 nights (14 April - 18 April) and had a great time in Iguassu. We arrived from Rio on a TAM flight at 7:10 pm and the pickup from the hotel was waiting. We booked through hostels.com and reception had everything they needed for an easy check-in. We gave ourselves 4 nights in Iguassu to allow time to see both sides of the Falls. The reception staff (Jean and Vania) both spoke English and were very helpful. They were both very easy to talk to. We used the hotel's taxi service to go to the Argentina side of the Falls which would have been more difficult if we would have taken the bus. We were taken and picked-up as scheduled with no problems. We took the local bus to the Brazilian side of the falls with excellent directions from staff about which bus to take. Our room had a king size bed and bunk beds, airconditioning, minibar and TV. The room would be great for families. Breakfast was typical with lots of breads, cakes, some cheese, some ham, and some fruit with coffee, tea and juice available. They have computers for use off the lobby area and free internet in the rooms if you have your own. The pool was fine. They are adding rooms and there was some construction during the day, but it was not disruptive to our stay. We felt the hotel was a great value and would recommend it to friends traveling to see Iguassu Falls.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikLinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Although the rooms are set up awkwardly, the setting around the pool is terrific. When we suggested we wanted to go by bus, we were given clear instructions on how to get to the falls and back. Plus the bus stop was 1 block away. We had an early morning flight out and Marcio's help in arranging a cab was invaluable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed for a night at this hotel. The owners appeared pushy, selling hard the rides at the falls. The rooms are just about OK. We booked the rooms on booking.com and we paid different prices for 2 rooms (traveling with another couple), but both the rooms were the same. The rooms have weird curtains that don't offer the best privacy. On our day of departure, we requested a pick-up from the falls and a drop-off at the airport. The owner forgot about it totally, until we called from the park after waiting for 30 minutes. Thankfully, we had built-in enough time buffer before the flight and ended up making it to the airport on time. We were pretty disappointed with this unprofessional behavior of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Charm Suites is great value for money. We stayed during low season. Breakfast was included with the rate and it was basic - bread, cakes, and some fruit - but good. The staff is very friendly, helpful and multilingual. Marcio provided many tips on things to do at the Iguassu Falls and he made all arrangements for our tours. Room and premises was really clean. It's located outside the downtown area, but is within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoralieVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This place is charming, even though I haven't seen a suite to speak of. That said, this pousada is of outstanding value and has great staff. It is located in a residencial neighbourhood at the edge of the city centre. Rooms are more than adequate (clean, TV, AC, mini bar), breakfast is quite good for a pousada of its size. We stayed only one night there, because our flight left Foz in the early morning (stayed in Argentina for 2 nights). Our experience was suprisingly good, so that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place for a few nights, especially value-wise!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,591 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#43 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,233 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,338 reviews
Pousada Cataratas
#1 of 91 in Foz do Iguacu
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguassu Charm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguassu Charm Suites

Property: Iguassu Charm Suites
Address: Rua Irlan Kalichewski 258 | Vila Yolanda, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-190, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Iguassu Charm Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top hotel quality at hostel prices on the way to Iguassu Falls makes Charm Iguassu an excellent choice. Having worked in Iguazu's tourism industry for many years, Márcio and his family decided to go it alone and open their own place in 2008. Speaking fluent English, French, Spanish and Portuguese and clearly understanding the needs and wishes of tourists, the hostel is an impressive complex. Large spotless rooms and a relaxing swimming pool give visitors every chance of recuperating in comfort before and after visiting the waterfalls. The family atmosphere the hostel creates is none better shown than by its enormous homemade breakfast and highly helpful information from reception. Here you can book nearly any excursion you wish to in the area. The hostel is ideally located in a secure and quiet part of town at only 15 minutes walk from the centre and on the way to the falls and Argentine border. How to arrive From the bus station a taxi should cost under BRL 20, or take a bus to the city centre and then get on any bus heading to Argentina or the falls on the Brazilian side. Get off the bus 3 blocks after turning onto Avenida das Cataratas and turn right onto Rua Irlan Kalichewski. Charm Iguassu Suites is on the Right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Iguassu Charm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Iguassu Charm Suites Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing