We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
716
87
21
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
87
21
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte breakfast nice decoration great room safe neighborhood perfect stay king bed excellent hotel would stay again ipad amenities batel bathroom luxury concierge gym shopping options
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 838 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I spent the weekend with my family in Nomaa in order to attend my niece’s marriage. We got two rooms which were very good. King bed, good bathroom, nice furniture and very clear. The breakfast and restaurant excellent. We had a dressing emergency when my wife’s dress’s close clerk got ruptured and suddenly the mood changed completely. Since the hotel staff was very helpful and attentive since we arrived, I asked for help and the concierge sent a lady called Jessica who is actually from the room cleaning service and she was just incredible: fixed the problem immediately and because of her performance the weekend was perfect. Thank you Jessica and all the hotel staff. This is my hotel in Curitiba forever.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank felipesaddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomaahotel, Gerente at Nomaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Felipe and Family,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Nomaa Hotel.
We hope to see you again any time soon.

Best Regards,

Elisa Gabasa Barrachina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Really good stay... Staff is so cordial and provided an awesome service. Room is really really comfortable. Good location. Amazing breakfast. It was missing visiting the gym which will be for next time... This is not a cheap hotel but it's worthwide

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ppestanajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomaahotel, Gerente at Nomaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Paulo,

Thank you for your review and feedback, this is very important for us!
We choose the best services, products and staff to offer our guests a particular experience!

We are already waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Elisa Gabasa Barrachina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Nomaa is a true boutique hotel - beautiful design inside, modern Brazilian style. And quiet, no music ruining your breakfast. The breakfast buffet has it all and they have a menu with small gourmet breakfast dishes. Or you can just order whatever eggs you want of the menu. All included in breakfast.
So the meal feels personalized- no big bowles with bacon or scrambled eggs. So I guess they don’t have to throw a lot of food :-)

If you have clothes to clean, deliver in the morning and it’s back in the room by 18h at night, perfect!

We had a superior room with a super king bed and the linen is changed every day, luxurious and spacious bathroom and the best shower. Also there is ceramic bottles of shampoo and conditioner - always that little extra.

Walking distance to shops, there is a market by Novo Batel Shopping Center every Thursday, sell fruits, meats, cheese and pastels agora! Love it!

Cafes nearby to visit is Lucca (wonderful coffees and doces, Crystal shopping has an Italian grocery in the bottom of the mall.

Praça Espanha is within walking distance and Barolo restaurant a 10 min taxi drive away.

We’ll stay at the Nomaa next time!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 892astridh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomaahotel, Gerente at Nomaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Astrid,

We are all very glad to hear that you found you place to stay in Curitiba with us.
We enjoyed so much to receive you here at Nomaa Hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.
Be always welcome!

Best Regards,

Elisa Gabasa Barrachina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We stayed here for a couple nights to visit Brazilian friends from college on their recommendation. The room was relatively spacious and beautiful and we could tell that they made an effort. For Americans (and non-Portugese speakers), there are a couple things that you should know. One is that most of the staff do not speak English apart from a very capable woman at the front desk. Second is that despite the modern appearance, plumbing appears to be as challenging as the rest of the country in that you cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet. A third more minor detail (only because I had a cold and suffered)- tissues appear to not be a prevalent item, and the room is only provided with a tiny package with 2 or 3 sheets.

On the whole, we understood these to be rather common in the country, but the truly shocking incident that our friends were also dismayed by was the terrible level of the restaurant dinner service. We had an untrained waiter, who when asked about the characteristics of the wine on their menu began telling us how one was from Sao Paolo and another from Chile (both details that were already on the menu). He simply did not understand what we were asking. Meal service was awkward at best, but the worst was that at one point, the waiter gave my husband a used fork. We know this because we saw him collect the fork from our friend's plate, and when my husband asked for a fork for his next course, he just gave him that.

As an aside, our friends were also upset that valet service consisted of them parking on the street in front of the hotel rather than in their garage. The hotel charged for a spot where they could have parked on their own.

On the whole, the hotel is fine for a couple of nights. It is considered a luxury hotel by local standards, and the room is comfortable. Service-wise, however, I would not expect what is typically considered to be global luxury standards. Lower your expectations and avoid the restaurant for dinner. It's not worth the price either in service or in quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yukari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomaahotel, Gerente at Nomaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Yukari,

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences.

At first I would like to share that all our Concierges speak English, some more fluency and some lass.

About our amenities, they were chosen for the quality and usefulness. The tissues are arranged in a package with 6 units and if you need more items, you can ask for more through our app on the Ipad or for our concierges.

We apologize for the service provided in our restaurant, certainly it´s not what we propose.

Here at Nomaa we take great care of cleanliness, including in the food area.

I believe that there may have been a misunderstanding regarding the parking lot. we have here in the building of the hotel few places and we have, in front of the hotel, another exclusive parking with more space, so that we can attend all the cars.

Thank for your evaluation and comments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again and reverse this impression.

Sincerely,
Elisa Gabasa Barrachina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel, with an excellent restaurant and cozy rooms, in Batel - a safe and calm neighborhood in Curitiba. A lot of bars and great restaurants nearby. Great customer service attitude from the personal.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nikkass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews