We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
277
345
99
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
345
99
21
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 759 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Indoor pond with koi and arched bridge, minimalist styling, and wood trim produce a mood of Japan in the middle of Curitiba. Conveniently located a block from the Convention Center, with attentive staff and nice rooms (excellent showers), Breakfast service (included along with complimentary WiFi) was at luxury hotel level of quality. A good choice for downtown Curitiba, especially if the Convention Center is your destination.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agilberttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente at Hotel Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Thank you for evaluating the Hotel Nikko. It is a privilege that can exceed your expectations. Your heartfelt compliments motivate my staff to continue their quest for perfection in our guests' stays. I hope to welcome you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are really nice, the breakfast is wonderful, the staff is helpful and the location is perfect. As it's not a brand new building, there is an exhaust fan system that communicate the rooms and if a nonsense guest decides to smoke a cigarette in a non smoking hotel, it goes straight do the exhaust fan and its smoke travels to lots of rooms... Well, this is not the hotels fault... We enjoined our stay and recommend Nikko on your next time in Curitiba.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank World-Czn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

We thank you greatly for staying at our hotel and hope to see you soon. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are working hard on our hotel renovations for better comfort for all our guests.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Kindly,
Marco Nakashima
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, very well cleaned and with a great location, near everything in downtown. The rooms are well equipped and cozy. The service is great, all staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast is the best! It could be just a little less louder, you listen when the people in the other rooms go to the bathroom and the air conditioner is a little noisy. Because the curtains are too thick, it receives too much light at daylight.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Graciliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Good Afternoon Mr. Graciliano!

First of all, we thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon. You can be sure that you will always be very welcomed.

Kindly,
Marco Nakashima
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Staff was very helpful despite some language difficulty (I do not speak Portuguese). Room was clean and fine for my needs, nothing fancy. Beds are small but comfortable enough. The room was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: The shower is small but serviceable. The bathroom included a bidet. Television options included two channels in English. The minibar was helpful and not expensive. Wifi is OK.
Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdatema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nikko and the kindness of evaluating our services, for us is an honor to serve you. Always count the entire staff of the Hotel Nikko!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

for business in Curitiba? this is a perfect place to stay. you can work with good functioning internet and a table and chair. it is well communicated with the city center. and, very important, the bed is comfortable.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gwendolijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNikko_Gerencia, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nikko and the kindness of evaluating our services, for us is an honor to serve you. Always count the entire staff of the Hotel Nikko!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews