We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveler rating
381
582
192
60
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
582
192
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internet connection easy access breakfast buffet great hotel batel business neighborhood shopping brazil options gym
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Great hotel, but make sure to get a room on the upper floors. They were recently renovated and have a big smart TV. The staff is nice and very helpful. Breakfast is delicious, but could have more options for vegans. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Batel, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Mrs. Camila,

Thanks for sharing with us and other travelers your experience.

Comments like yours help us improve our services and encourage us to strive more and more to be deserving of the preference of special clients like you.

On your next visit, please feel free to contribute with your opinion, it is only through direct communication with our guests that we will exceed your expectations.

Next time you are in Curitiba, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Cybelle Sant’Ana
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Stayed for a week on th3 9th floor, the room was spacious. I found the room a little dated but it was clean and well serviced.
The bathroom had a separate bath/shower with a large step into it which I found a little risky when wet
The hotel is well located with a number of nice shopping centers within walking distance, there’s also plenty of nice eateries nearby or you can eat in the hotel.
The hotel has a gym and pool which are ok. The staff I found very friendly and helpful throughout and the breakfast offering was more than adequate

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Batel, Gerente geral at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at Mercure Curitiba Batel Hotel. Mercure hotels always wish to provide the best quality of service during our guest’s stay; so your opinion is fundamental to us.

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about our renovation and in your next trip we invite you to meet our prototype apartments. The renovation is great, it will last about 2 years, because 100% of the apartments will be rebuilt - we believe that we will be able to serve you better in the near future. We are expanding the areas of the bedroom and bathroom, and removing the kitchen, among other modernizations.

Awaiting your brief return, please accept our best regards.

Vagner Freitas
General Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I was very disappointed with the fact that I was not advised prior to checking-in that there was going to be tormenting construction noise during my entire stay. I paid top dollar for a suite and I feel that I was swindled. The hotel had its better days, the decor of rooms, hallways and lobby is dated and the property should have been closed for the demolition they are performing rather than staying open and torturing guests with the noise.

The suite's decor was very cheap, had a small TV set in one bedroom and one in the living room and one bedroon had no TV at all.

It has zero acoustic insulation (the noise of vehicles from outside ensured that you couldn't sleep before 8 at night or anytime after 6 am).

Everything is really old in this hotel.

The bedroom is equipped with a cheap thin, deformed spring mattress that besides being very uncomfortable, squeaked when I moved at night.

The bathroom shower stall had mold around the silicone joints and had nowhere to put the soap, and that marvelous "combination shampoo+conditioner" which we know to be a chemical impossibility; everything is floating in the poorly drained shower basin while you shower.

The ONLY hightlight goes to Rosi, the attendant at the breakfast room, for her exceptional personality an for the love she shows every guest without distinction.

I complained to the front desk about all of this, and there was no hint of a desire to do anything concrete to make up for the troubles I experienced.

Very disappointed and frustrated. Accor should do a better job at choosing their partners.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or need a comfortable mattress to sleep, go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Great environment, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits and a good variety of items. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was nice, spacious and clean.
The hotel has a indoor pool and gym.
Location superb!!!
Really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank PriscillaMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Batel, Gerente geral at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Mrs. Priscilla,

Thanks for sharing with us and other travelers your experience.

Comments like yours help us improve our services and encourage us to strive more and more to be deserving of the preference of special clients like you.

On your next visit, please feel free to contribute with your opinion, it is only through direct communication with our guests that we will exceed your expectations.

Next time you are in Curitiba, we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Vagner Freitas
General Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews