We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They get it: Location, Service, Great Ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Hell, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“They get it: Location, Service, Great Ammenities”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This chain is well known and respected. Some are better than others but this one in Curitiba is very central with a great room and fair breakfast. They don't have a gym but 500 meters from it, a great gym is there and within Crystal Shopping Mall there is BODYTECH, the best.

At night, the hotel is close to Batel where great restaurants are avaliable.

No brainer. Pricier than some other chains like Ibis but worth it.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a busy or noisy avenue. The street is closed to car and buses, only guests at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Google Translation
Rodrigo, boa tarde. Meu nome é Rogério e sou o gerente do Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. Quero agradecer por sua hospedagem conosco e por seus comentários sobre o nosso hotel. Talvez a nossa recepção não o tenha informado, mas o hotel dispõem de uma academia com duas esteiras, bike, step, equipamento para várias modalidades de exercícios e conjunto de anilhas. Espero que em uma próxima estada conosco possas usufruir da estrutura localizada na cobertura do Slaviero Palace. Deixo um abraço de todo o nosso time e lhe desejo um ótimo final de semana.
Sinta-se sempre bem vindo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    354
    79
    12
    4
See reviews for
159
226
27
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the city. The staff is very polite and the structure seemed sophisticated at first sight. But our room was dirty when we arrived and had a strong smell of mold. We asked the staff to clean it our change our rooms, but since the hotel was crowded they said they would clean it later. We stayed for 3 nights and our room stayed dirty untill we checked out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Google Translation
Leandro, boa tarde. Meu nome é Rogério e sou o gerente do Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. Quero agradecer por sua hospedagem e comentários. Observei que a sua hospedagem ocorreu em outubro, e peço desculpas pelo ocorrido em seu apartamento. Considero que esta situação tenha sido pontual, pois um dos pontos mais fortes de nosso serviço é a higienização dos apartamentos e não identificamos nenhuma unidade com cheiro de mofo.
Mais uma vez agradeço a sua observação e espero ter a oportunidade de hospeda-lo novamente para que possa observar a qualidade dos serviços do nosso hotel. Para nós sempre é um prazer receber com cordialidade e gentileza.
Sinta-se sempre bem vindo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff is superb, the upscale room is very clean and comfortable, the location is walkable to great restaurants, shops, museums, etc. The breakfast buffet was out of this world - lovely ripe fruit, fresh baked rolls, tarts, meats and cheeses, etc. We're coming back for sure!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CurlyGurl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good morning.
My name is Garcia and I am the general manager from the Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and services. I'm glad that your stay was confortable. For us is a pleasure attend the people gently.
Be allways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I spent just one night at the hotel, for leisure. Besides old, the building is well maintained, so as the rooms. The servants are very polite and the breakfast is rich and varied. Located at Curitiba downtown, it's walking distance from many sights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackalope40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros: nicely appointed and clean rooms; excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant food is great; room service (food) available 24/7; location walking distance to Rua de las Flores (pedestrian street) shops, restaurants, pharmacy and grocery store. Cons: none. The power sockets are good for European and American power cords.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank food-allround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here after a drive from Sao Paolo. It is a nice hotel, good sized rooms and nice breakfast. Its easy to park outside the hotel. We had a problem with our car and one of the reception staff helped phoning around to find replacement parts etc. They also recommended an outstanding Ukranian restaurant, the best place we ate in all of Brazil, and one of the best wine menues I have seen anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TpotAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascavel, PR
Level Contributor
350 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, great value for money. We've stayed in some hotels in curitiba and this is the best. I recommend it. I did not find it noisy, but I was there on the weekend, dont what it is like during the week.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaisFelipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lancaster
#12 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#16 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba

Property: Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba
Address: Rua Senador Alencar Guimaraes, Curitiba, State of Parana 80010-070, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#5 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#12 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slaviero Palace Hotel has a classical and elegant environment, reinforced by its quality services. The hotel is strategically located just two blocks away from the Rua das Flores, in a street with limited car traffic. Consequently, the overall ambiance is one of exclusivity. Several small shops are located in this charming street. It is a known, classic accommodation option in Curitiba. Besides its infrastructure, the hotel's main attraction is its international restaurant - ‘Le Doyen' - offering some of the best international cuisine in Curitiba. During colder times and on Saturdays, the famous 'feijoada,' a Brazilian dish of beans and pork meat, is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing