We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice location in the heart of Curitiba. I was impressed by the size of the room, which was also very clean and confy. Not a spectacular hotel, but perfect for business travellers. Walking distance from many good restaurants. Good breakfast, free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pestana Curitiba Hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    405
    121
    43
    31
See reviews for
210
221
53
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I travelled to Curitiba for work for 3 months . Out of all the options chose pestana only because of it's location . It was right next to my office .
But I stayed there I realised it could not be better in terms of comfort also. The service in pestana is spotless. There was almost nothing that I needed and they denied for it . I did try moving to a different hotel for 2 weeks just to make my stay more cost effective but I had to run back to pestana because they had spoilt me with there great service.
Along with great and comfortable rooms , pestana has a gym , heated pool, sauna, spa , lounge and restaurant. I did not eat much in pestana, because the food in pestana was just average as compared to the price that we pay. Also the free wi-fi was just ok, but good enough to browse Internet and check and send mails.
The best place in pestana was it's heated pool and gym, it had amazing view .
Will definitely stay in pestana , wheneverI am in Curitiba again. I can rate pestana as excellent for the great service , it's pool and it's location !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Pestana Curitiba Hotel. Your comments are most appreciated. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming experience to our guests, and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotels services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact me next time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Curitiba. Yours Sincerely,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Pestana Curitiba is an efficient hotel--standard rooms and bath like any hotel anywhere in the world. The restaurant serves average food, mostly Western with few Brazilian choices and high prices for the quality. Service is attentive--just don't ask for hot water for tea as it takes forever if they remember hehe. The front desk and porters are always accommodating and efficient. In terms of dining, check out online recommendations. Finally, the location is downtown which may be efficient for working but is not the nicest area of Curitiba. Be sure to take a local tour and see the Botanical Gardens, parks, Opera House in the Quarry, the historical district and more. It will give you a totally different perception of Curitiba.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better but not too close to the top as you will smell the chlorine from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Pestana Curitiba Hotel. Your comments are most appreciated. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming experience to our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me next time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Curitiba. Yours Sincerely,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A hotel of reasonable size, with a convenient location. Front desk people were reasonably cooperating (could be more). The hotel lobby has a Bar/Brewery near the reception (sharing the same space) which is noisy and not very pleasant. I was on the 15th floor with a great view. The room was spacious with a large bed; the decor could be cozier. The bathroom could be bigger and have a tube. The swimming pool at the roof is a must. The breakfast room was reasonable and the choices were excellent, with a very good selection of fruit and bread.
Despite some flaws, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room in a high floor (great views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Luiz,

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pestana Curitiba Hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Each and every person I contacted that worked at the hotel went out of their way to help. They were so much help with the language barrier, being for the US. I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mraymond23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Curitiba Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you, your friends and family back at our hotel, as we look forward to being of service. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us. Yours Sincerely,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Pestana Curitiba Hotel is really an excelent Hotel. It has a nice staff. Its Customer Service area is very professional. For any sort of trip you can expect a good receiving and treatment. You can experience the hospitality and kindness from brazilians, indeed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisMartin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Luis,

Thank you very much for choosing the Pestana Curitiba Hotel, and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return and become a regular guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I want to think that I was really out of luck, I arrived at the hotel and the guy at the front desk was not customer oriented at all. I took my own bag up only to find that I got one of the worse rooms and the futon cover was dirty (the walls were quite dirty too). I called the front desk, the same guy picks up the phone and says he can't change my room because they are fully booked. Later a guy comes with another key (never apologizes) to notify me of my new room. The new room's futon cover was clean but I felt cleanliness was not their priority. Customer service was not either as during my 3 day stay the staff decided not to greet me at all (!!!).
Again, I want to think that I was just unlucky as it is really hard to believe from a (4 star) hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Pestana Curitiba Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit Curitiba.

Kind regards,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 104 in Curitiba
2,693 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 104 in Curitiba
526 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 104 in Curitiba
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Curitiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Curitiba Hotel

Property: Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Address: Comendador Araujo Street, 499 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#5 Green Hotel in Curitiba
#7 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#10 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#11 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Curitiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Curitiba is located in the fantastic area of Batel, the noblest and most urban are in the city. The capital of Parana is one of the largest business centers in Brazil, and this hotel in Curitiba is ideal for holding conventions, business, conferences and corporate events. Located near the main shopping centers, restaurants, and business and tourism cores in the city, Pestana Curitiba is one of the most elegant hotels in Curitiba and, even if surrounded by an urban landscape, in the fantastic Naga Spa, in the inner pool or the massage center you will be able to fully relax. At "Cais da Ribeira", it was awarded "Melhor Restaurante Portugues" (Best Portuguese Restaurant) by Gula magazine, the guests will find a great variety of the best meals in Portuguese cuisine, served by Chef Peterson Arboitte. This hotel in Curitiba is ideal to accommodate any type of meeting, since it has rooms with a total capacity for up to 600 people, all properly equipped, and also a Business Center. Pestana Curitiba has 172 apartments and 10 suites, including 3 executive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Curitiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Curitiba
Curitiba Pestana Hotel
Pestana Curitiba Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing