We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really a business hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Rooms were clean not a 4 star hotel. Good location for shopping and diffrent places to eat. I am a member of their priorty club, but this hotel is not a resort. Very loud restaurant. Breakfast nothing special and no service (buffet style but you get your own coffee and drinks) table are too close to each other.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Curitiba and feedback about your stay.
This kind of feedback helps us to check the points that need special attention. Your information has been reviewed and actions are being taken.
We hope to welcome you again for a new experience in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    404
    120
    43
    30
See reviews for
209
219
53
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights for a business trip. Well located although not very close to airport. The room was confortable,clean and with apropriate size. Very good pool and gym. Can't say much about services or if the attendants speak english. At least i didn't have any issues. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernando o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

At First, we would like to thank you for feedback after your stay and for choosing the Pestana Curitiba.
Information like yours, helps us to identify all the work applied in service and care has generated positive results.
On your next trip to Curitiba, hope to have you with us again.
We will be on hand whatever is necessary.

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

What a welcome surprise this hotel was - from the friendly and cheerful reception staff, the exquisitely designed lobby, wonderful rooms and perfect location.

In the interest of being objective I have to name some weak points but these are very trivial and in no way diminished our enjoyment of the trip:

It seems a little unfair to charge paying guests R75/hour to use the jacuzzi beside the pool. Most international hotels will offer this service for free. Also the breakfast here was a little weak. Pau de Queijo being undercooked and the choice sometimes a little limited.

That said I still give this grand hotel a full 5*

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatoruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the feedback about your stay and for choosing the Pestana Curitiba.
Information like your help us to realize that all work on service improvement and service is generating positive results.
The Jacuzzi by the pool is part of the SPA center that we have inside the hotel, and is therefore charged.
Hope to have you with us again and we will be on hand to whatever is needed.


Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The service is very good and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is located in a nice area, with plenty of amenities around like bars, restaurants and shopping. The room is well equipped with new furniture.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Ronaldo,

We would to thank you for the opportunity to stay with us. We are very happy to see your feedback at TripAdvisor. It shows that your stay was a pleasant moment at Curitiba.
We hope to see you soon and our hotel will remain to you as an extension of your home.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Staying here for business and so was not expecting a lot. Bed's comfortable and room spacious and new. However let down by housekeeping. Towels used are not replaced - started with 4 towels and but end of day 3, only 1 was left. Wandering if they will provide a new one when I used the last and 4th towel. Laundry bag and form was not replaced after TH only one was used. Had t get from front desk a new set. Room looks hardly cleaned up. Pillows roughly replaced on bed and work desk untouched. Toiletries also left untouched- no efforts to try and tidy up. But spa is nice with a nice pool. Breakfast is good with wide selection.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobQuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the feedback reported, due to of your comment, you are helping us to improve our service as much as possible.
We are taking actions concerning the Housekeeping services to assure more quality and comfort to you and our guests.
Once more we thank you and please be sure that we will do our best to guarantee a pleasant stay in your next trip to Curitiba. We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here on a 1 week business trip to Curitiba in December. Was recommended this hotel by my colleagues there. Because it is located in the adjoining building to our office there, it has become the de-facto hotel of choice for travelers to Curitiba for people in our company. All in all, was happy with the stay, but would not be my first choice if travelling there for any reason other than a business trip.

The hotel itself is nice & I found it very clean. The furnishings are very "modern" which is not my taste. I am not a fan of something too gaudy or over-the-top, but I do like something that has a bit more of a "homey" feel to it. It didn't seem too cold or sterile like a hospital, but it definitely did not have that home-away-from-home feel to it either.

The location was great for work; fine for everything else. There are two shopping centers within walking distance and plenty of very good restaurants nearby (despite Brazil’s rep, I did not feel in any danger walking in the area around the hotel; felt much more uncomfortable in Barcelona for example).

The breakfast was included in the rate which I ate once. This is the one big negatives I can leave for Pestana. Cold runny eggs and a small selection of cakes was about all that was on offer the morning I went down. Not very appetizing.

Did not try the gym or any other amenities. Wi-Fi was included in our rate, but I was limited to only two devices (I had three).

All in all, for the price (about 170 EUR per night), I imagine there are much better options in the area. If I returned on business trip, I would likely book Pestana again due to the proximity to the office. But, if for pleasure, would definitely head somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrussellpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Mr. Russell,

Many thanks for share your comment with us, it is very important to keep a dialogue open to enhance our service and product.
In fact our hotel has a privileged location and a very modern style – design – which has the objective to offer you a contemporary experience in Curitiba. We understand your opinion.
Concerning the breakfast variety we will work to improve it as well as the internet for more than 3 devices, our technical are will study possibilities.
We would like to welcome you again in your next visit to our city for another experience at Pestana Curitiba.
We will be always at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I was in the hotel for two weeks and I was very surprise with service in the hotel. I need to call the room service very often for cleaning the room. sometimes at 3.40pm the room was not clean. The room service for lunch or other services is very poor and I contacted them often for doing something correct.
in my opinion a hotel of this price and ranking will be provide the much better services.
i didn't recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JapanKaori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Pestana CuritibaHotel as your destination, and for sharing your opinions with us. We are sorry to learn that you experienced certain inconveniences during your stay. Our Department Heads have been informed, and the necessary improvement measures will be taken. We remain grateful for your understanding, and look forward to welcoming you back at the Pestana Curitiba Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hernan Saucedo
Managing Director
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
2,655 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 103 in Curitiba
505 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 103 in Curitiba
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Curitiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Curitiba Hotel

Property: Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Address: Comendador Araujo Street, 499 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
#7 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#10 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#11 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Curitiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Curitiba is located in the fantastic area of Batel, the noblest and most urban are in the city. The capital of Parana is one of the largest business centers in Brazil, and this hotel in Curitiba is ideal for holding conventions, business, conferences and corporate events. Located near the main shopping centers, restaurants, and business and tourism cores in the city, Pestana Curitiba is one of the most elegant hotels in Curitiba and, even if surrounded by an urban landscape, in the fantastic Naga Spa, in the inner pool or the massage center you will be able to fully relax. At "Cais da Ribeira", it was awarded "Melhor Restaurante Portugues" (Best Portuguese Restaurant) by Gula magazine, the guests will find a great variety of the best meals in Portuguese cuisine, served by Chef Peterson Arboitte. This hotel in Curitiba is ideal to accommodate any type of meeting, since it has rooms with a total capacity for up to 600 people, all properly equipped, and also a Business Center. Pestana Curitiba has 172 apartments and 10 suites, including 3 executive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Curitiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Curitiba
Curitiba Pestana Hotel
Pestana Curitiba Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing