We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
38
112
94
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
112
94
30
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016

On this trip we tried 3 different hotels and this was the worse hotel of the group. We were safe and were able to sleep and use the bathroom but it was not great. The only bright spot of this hotel was the hard working man at the desk when we checked in and also left (he had to work longer than his normal shift do to another employee not showing up for work on time). He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and find a plug adapter for me. The rooms are old, not very clean, doors do not work correctly, lights in strange places including none by the bed or a switch for one. the microwave was placed on the counter instead of on the shelf with the cord in the sink. Terrible bed and pillows. The breakfast area was nice and had several options but didn't make up for the poor room. The outlets had been changed so that adapters for my American plugs would not work (square adapter/odd shaped hole in outlet). I would not stay here again even though the cost is low.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank admiralscommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, close to good restaurants and close the business center.
The room is not all that fancy but really comfortable and for the paid price is satisfied the expectations!
The staff is supportive and kind, the food for breakfast has an array of kinds (fact that made me feel like home eating what I like).
Wifi provided with a good range on all hotel, plus gym, bar and swimming pool on the roof.
I would stay again if needed. I liked it.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank flaviolovatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Upper Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Mr.Flavio
We would like to thank your kind Comments regarding your stay with us.
We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Bristol Upper Hotel .

Sincerely

General Menager
Claudia Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

For start your impression of the hotel get damaged at the check in.
First you can't get the main door easily opened because it doesn't have handles, the reception staff are slow to check you in.
The room need a better sound proof sound (I stayed on the 5th floor and even that high the traffic noise was loud), the a/c does not refrigerate properly and the bathroom is really tinny.
The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank CLBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Upper Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014
Google Translation

Prezado CLBlum, Gostaríamos de agradecer seus comentários a respeito de sua estada conosco, estes serão encaminhados para os chefes dos departamentos e serão tratados pelo nosso Sistema da Qualidade como oportunidade de melhoria, contribuindo assim para o aperfeiçoamento de nossos serviços. Esperamos ter o prazer de recebê-lo novamente no Hotel Bristol Upper! Atenciosamente, André Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Since arriving at the hotel I experienced a number of problems. aThese have been even
harder to resolve owing to the fact that all the staff only speak Portuguese, with exception
to the manager, who speaks English.

Firstly the keys provided for the security box did not correspond which meant I had to be moved to a different room and leave such articles that I would have left in the box with with management for the interim.

During the time at the hotel the u-bend in the toilet leaked on flushing which resulted in a mess all over the bathroom and into the room. When I told the staff they were complacent and very slow to provide me with adequate cleaning materials; it was humane of me to sort this out myself but I was frustrated to have to wait such a long time. After the divan-spread and the curtains were tainted with water that came out, I cannot be sure they were removed and cleaned - the bedding certainly wasn't.

I think the manager is very hard working, ever present and means very well. However, I believe the staff that work under her are not as equally accommodating and persevering to meet the needs of the guests and the hotel in general.

I add that the wifi Internet access has been very much 'on and off' since my arrival to
the seventh floor. The Internet even crashed while I was posting this review.

Room tip: Do not take the Seventh Floor.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Upper Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Mr Seasone


First we would like to thank you for choosing Bristol Hotels & Resorts, especially at Bristol Upper Residence FLEXY.

We are sorry that your experience at Bristol Upper Residence FLEXY has not been satisfactory and we appreciate the opportunity to receive the considerations mentioned by our central sent on this date. We believe it is through this relationship, we can prioritize our corrective actions for improvements and customer satisfaction.
Report that analyzed the spikes and crashes that occurred along the sector responsible and take appropriate action in order to ensure that the same does not happen again.



Claudia Santos
Gerente Geral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Average hotel for average price. Allways at least one english speaking person at front desk. Rooms are clean with simple bathroom (shower only). Relatively central. Taxis allways close by. Note that there are several BRISTOL hotels in Curitiba. Make sure to give physical address to taxi driver to ensure you arrive at the right one.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Johan387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Upper Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Johan,
Primeiramente agradecemos pela escolha da Rede Bristol Hotéis & Resorts, em especial ao Bristol Upper Residence Hotel.
Ficamos satisfeitos em saber que conseguimos atingir nosso principal objetivo, que é o de lhe oferecer atendimento e serviços 100% satisfatórios. Em sua próxima visita, não hesite em contribuir com sua opinião, pois é somente através da comunicação direta com nossos hóspedes que conseguiremos superar suas expectativas. São comentários como os seus que nos ajudam a aprimorar os nossos serviços e nos estimulam a nos esforçar cada vez mais para sermos merecedores da preferência de clientes especiais como a senhor.
Em nome da equipe do Bristol, agradecemos e esperamos em breve recebê-la em nosso hotel!
É pensando na melhor forma de recebê-lo que treinamos nossas equipes!


Claudia Santos
Gerente Geral
Bristol Upper Residence Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews