We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
301
342
154
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
342
154
51
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 875 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

First, it should be said that the hotel needs maintenance and they seem to be planning something. A handicaped's elevator was being built.
I booked the room through Bookings.com, with a good discount, and this gave me the impression that the quality of the accomodation was related to the discount, i.e., the hotel would have given me an inferior room because of the rate paid. Since I had not an opportunity of visiting other rooms, I won't be able to confirm it.

There are some points that I consider key to the quality of a hotel and Mabu failed.
1 - No sprinklers
2 - Emergency exits do not have fireproof doors. The stairs are completely open. In a fire it will work as a chimney.
3- Slippery floor in the bathroom. Specifically in the shower booth.

At the bar, we ordered a drink that is made of vodka and lemmon. It took ages. Finally, I asked the bartender whether someone had gone to Moscow for the vodka and had planted a lemontree and were waiting for the lemon growing.

Food: we had the opportunity of having only one diner at the hotel, but the Carpaccio was not very well-seasoned. The other dishes were not glorious, but good.

They also must trains the bell captain better.

Room tip: The front rooms have a view to a nice square. Accessibility problems are being handled with a handicapped's elevator
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabu H, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos pela hospedagem. Receber uma avalição como esta é importante. Muito obrigado. Volte muitas vezes.
Cordialmente
Eloi Philippsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed with a large group for 10 days in this hotel. The locality is perfect and the staff are very helpful and attentive. We were taken care of by an outstanding waiter, Jorge. We hope to see you next year. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tomasz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabu H, coordenador operacional at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, our staff is very happy to welcome you, we also appreciate your note about our location.

We are awaiting your return


Leonardo Savio Feijó
Coordenador Operacional
Mabu Curitiba Business & Mabu Curitiba Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I liked everything about the Mabu, the location, amenities etc. but for me the best feature was Jorge, who worked in the bar. Always professional, friendly and helpful, he made our return to the hotel after a long day teaching very worthwhile. I hope to see him again at the Mabu when I return next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wcarter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabu H, Coordenador Operacional at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018
Google Translation

Caro hospede, Agradecemos imensamente seu feedback, nossa equipe fica muito feliz em recebê-lo,
Aguardamos seu retorno.

Leonardo Savio Feijó
Coordenador Operacional
Mabu Curitiba Business & Mabu Curitiba Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and great breakfast. No need to have lunch and dinner at the location. Food is average and the city offers outstanding meal options.
Recommendation: check the room is all amenities all available. I had towels missing.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank thomase662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua disponibilidade em nos avaliar no Trip Advisor. Suas observações são muito importantes para nós e já foram transmitidas para todos os colaboradores, motivando-os ainda mais a buscar a excelência na prestação de serviços.

Esperamos por sua estada em breve, e agradecemos sinceramente sua recomendação positiva a tantos outros viajantes.

Estaremos todos ansiosos por seu retorno!

Atenciosamente,

Leonardo Savio Feijó
Gerente Operacional
Mabu Curitiba Business & Mabu Curitiba Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

When you enter the hotel, you can fill it was a very luxury one in the past. But let's be honest, it also have lived better days and a lifting would be welcome. The price is a very good deal, but for it's category, even in Brazil, some extra care with the details would be good. The team again was always very good, but the rooms need urgent retrofit.

Room tip: Prefer the lowest level ones
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMJ1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMabu, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

We thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay in our Hotel! Your appreciation to our Team made us proud to have made your moments with us really memorable. Your comments and details about our facilities makes possible for our team to address and reinforce all the investiments needed to continue being our Guest´s principal choice in Curitiba.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mabu Curitiba Business.

Sincerely,

Felipe Angeli Romani
Manager Mabu Curitiba Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews