We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
72
192
109
43
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
192
109
43
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 429 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Long story short - desk staff should learn basics if we are talking about dealing with guests but also gaining knowledge about work itself. Numerous problems with almost everything - demanding child birth certificate when we had passport, refusing taking payment with one of cards stating we will void payment after stay. When my wife said we should go somewhere else as there everything is a problem, stuff replied with sarcastic smile - there is few more places around and nobody gonna keep us there but we will be charged anyway. Highly unprofessional and childish. We had a chat with other couple regarding that matter and they share our concerns. I had problem with communication with other desk staff (no English at all) but he was trying so finally I get what i needed (using internet translator). Breakfast very basic and waiting staff were waiting till plates was completely empty to replace them with food. One slow coffee machine and queues to get some hot drinks instead of thermos or machine plus thermos. Car park very small, insufficient for size of that hotel. Rooms specious but hotel needs refreshing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank AleksanderBartkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Aurelio C, Gerente at Roochelle Corporate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Aleksander Bartkowiak

We thank you for your review about Roochelle Hotel.
We're sorry to hear that the events here reported have compromised your hosting experience with us.
We have already guided the team in order to correct such issues, such as the question of the requested documentation.
Thank you
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Excellent service, location and comfortable room, Great start of the day with their wonderful breakfast buffet. I stayed recently on a business trip and really enjoyed my stay, I will certainly stay here again on my next trip.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dice828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Aurelio C, Gerente at Roochelle Corporate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Dear Guest

We appreciate your consideration of the Roochelle Hotel and we are happy to know that we are serving with the proposal of a modern hotel.
We hope to see you at our hotel in a new opportunity

Thank you

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

If you need a hotel, not expensive, with clean rooms and wifi. This one will be ok for you. It is close to city center and the Aero Bus stop is very close. It has around 14 floors, and only 4/5 rooms each.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the street in the higher levels.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. More a business/corporate hotel than a travellers' stop over.

We needed somewhere cheap and cheerful in order to catch the Tourist train to Morettes early the next morning. This hotel wasn't particularly cheap and not at all cheerful.

Having said that the staff were all very helpful and tried their best with limited English (and my limited Portuguese).

The bed was non-existent (you sink into them when you lay on it). It is very dated generally. It is about 5 minutes in a taxi to the train station.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jameschilvers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Roochelle. The location is convenient - a short walk to the main commercial street, and there is a taxi stand outside. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant - a little noisy from the street traffic outside but nothing major. There is a heat pump so our room was always nice and warm. The breakfast served each morning is excellent. The in-room wifi internet was reliable.

Some advice - the internet rate is significantly cheaper than the walk in rate so make sure you book online first!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LK12113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews