We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelente”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Recife, PE
1 review
“Excelente”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Me senti em casa. A staff é super atenciosa e a dona está sempre por perto cuidando com muito carinho dos hóspedes, funcionários e do próprio hostel. Além disso tudo é muito limpo, e os banheiros e areas comuns são muito amplos. Eu me hospedaria de novo quantas vezes puder e recomendo a todo mundo.

I felt at home. The staff is super friendly and the owner is always around watching with great affection for guests, employees and the hostel itself. Also everything is very clean and neat, and the bathrooms and common areas are very wide. I would stay again as many times as I could, and higly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago_Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    141
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
124
355
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever been to. I spent over a month in the place. Although spaced out by many voyages & trips in between so my stay has actually lasted over a 3 month span, I didn't even think twice about switching to another hostel in this city for even just one day! It is clean, the staff are extremely friendly and will try their best to attend to whatever they can to help guests feel comfortable. The pricing is competitive & if you are staying longer, they are willing to offer a slight discount too which is always a good thing. :) Gooooooo Motter Home!

Room Tip: The "Blue Room" is the largest, has a balcony & awesome flow of air through big window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimaK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Motter home is located out of the centre in a very safe neighbourhood. The staff speakas English very well and doing their very best to make your stay memorable. As I went out early the next day for a trip to Morrettes, I was too early for breakfast, but at least I was offered to make my own sandwiches and got some delicious fresh cake!

The room was clean and the mattress was perfect. Mind that traffic goes on all night, so for a quiet night you rather book one of the rooms in the backyard.

I had a great talk with the owner of the Motter Hostel and she is just perfect for running this place! I would definitely stay again if I end up in Curitiba somehow.

Room Tip: Take a room in the backyard or at the backside of the house for a night without trafficnoise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLikeTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were blown away by the cleanliness, friendliness and how well organized the place was. We had a great breakfast each day, slept well at night, played pool on the quality table in our spare time and really enjoyed all the time we spent with the staff.

But the real miracle was three weeks after we left the hoste: We realized that we had left an expensive jacket behind with no ability to go back there and pick it up!
Not only were they able to find the jacket but arranged to post it to us in Cuiaba, Brazil! Absolutely amazing and we would stay at Motter Home again - no question!

Thanks again to Aline, Lola, Amanda and Maria for such an AMAZING stay, and for all their help after!!!

STAY HERE, You won't regret it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCandJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our stay at this place was really perfect. The hostel is brand new and all the furnitures, beds, toilets are really clean, rooms are large and you can even get a little balcony if you're lucky! There'rs a billiard, TV, internet working well. And the best is the Staff, they're really helpful and full of advices about how to get around in the city, places to go out and trips to do in the region. Thanks to them we discovered the wonderful Ilha do Mel and we stayed there a couple of days. Some people we met at the Hostel came with us as well.
So If you go in Curitiba I'd definitly recommand to stay at this Hostel !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The people (all staff) at Motter Home are exceptional.
Friendly, helpful, warm and curtious....

We have travelled for almost a year (across the globe) and Motter Home surpasses all other hostels/guesthouses we have experienced thus far...

We you miss you Motter Home (all of the staff) and we sincerely hope we can return one day.

The place is spotlessly clean, the kitchen is large and the breakfast if fantastic - in fact each day there are new, homemade cakes available at brekkies - big big bonus :)

Do yourself a favour - go to Curitiba, stay at Motter Home and visit this great city :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ririetclivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Awesome! We have been travelling for 2 months from Santiago to Ushuaia and then back up towards Rio. We have seen a lot of hostels and this one is so far the BEST! Hostel looks very nice, comfy common areas, freshly baked cake in the morning, ok breakfast, good wifi, very clean rooms and common areas, pool table, extremely helpful staff, walking distance from the historic centre, mercado nearby. Everything a traveler needs is there. Strongly recommend!

Would have liked a bit more storage possibilities in the private room. A single cupboard, maybe? And a small lamp for reading. Other than that - perfetto!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugoJaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Master Express Curitiba
#48 of 103 in Curitiba
231 reviews
City Center
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Curitiba Casa Hostel
#1 of 109 in Curitiba
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Roma Curitiba
#5 of 109 in Curitiba
368 reviews
Curitiba Hostel
#3 of 109 in Curitiba
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motter Home Curitiba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Property: Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Address: Rua Desembargador Motta 3574, Curitiba, State of Parana 80430-200, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motter Home Curitiba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel is the very best choice for travellers who the best price with great location and comfort. Motter Home can host 32 people in colective bedrooms: you can choose, 4 and 8 bed dorms. Motter Home also offers 3 private rooms with bathroom, for those who enjoy more privacy. Do still wanna know why you must choose Motter Home? We have the best breakfast of all the hostels in town; In our common areas, you'll find: billard table, computer with free internet, living room with cable and HD TV set, equipped kitchen available for guests, a beatufil garden, board and cards games. And more! To upgrade the comfort of your stay, our beds and bunks are all king size (1m x 2m)!Come to Curitiba and let Motter Home welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Motter Home Curitiba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing