We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every time I travel to Curitiba I try to stay at Radisson. The location is one of my favorites at the city (the beautiful Praça do Japão), the staff is very atencious. Clean and large rooms, free wifi, huge and comfortable beds. All rooms have nice amenities and the breakfast is really delicious.
Taxi and bus stop right across the street.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a nice view from the square in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiliMarim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience in hosting. The Radisson staff is very happy to see that you provided a comfortable and pleasant accommodation.
Thank you for choosing us for your hosting Curitiba!

Await you soon again!

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,844
    727
    92
    18
    14
See reviews for
758
482
83
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spent two weeks in this hotel and from the day I arrived until the day I left the staff did everything in their power to make this a wonderful experience. The room is large, free wifi, huge comfortable bed and awesome pillows. Sleping was not an issue. Best shower ever. The water pressure gives you a nice massage. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and an excellent dinner.
I was not feeling well and the front desk ordered medicine for me and delivered it to me. Everyone was so friendly. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
Probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in a long time.
If you are in the area I would definitely recommenf this hotel. On Saturdays they offer a beautiful feijoada "beats and beans" all day party. I had a great time.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious with big beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your sharing hosting experience with us. It is gratifying for the team, knowing that our services have provided you satisfaction and well-being, because that is the purpose that we offer . We are always innovating in infrastructure and technology, with the sole aim of providing comfort to our guests. Soon we will have many news to share.
The Food & Beverage team has a caring and exceptional endearment with our guests, choosing the best quality products, and developing dishes with all the affection and care. The great news has just arrived, it ‘s the “Beans and Beans” an Brazilian dishes, served on Saturdays, and already making the most success.
Thank you for the opportunity to host it!
Radisson Curitiba await you in on your next visit to the city.

Cordially,

Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in nice area of town. Easy walking distance of many great restaurants. Beautiful park across the street. Weit rooms, very clean. Taxis, bus right out front. Hotel restaurant quite good too. Good value hotel. The staff is outstanding, very helpful, personable. I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank darcytdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent just over a week here on business. The rooms are a little sparse and a bit small (including the wardrobes) - but fine for a short stay, but in no way a luxurious room (sink and shower area all a bit small - you keep bumping into walls and doors etc. The small fitness room is well equipped and good - but the pool is extremely small.

Nearby by (walking distance) are a number of good restaurants plus some shops - chemists and stuff also very close - so I found the location not far off perfect but yes not central downtown (although that's only a 10minute cab ride or 30-40minute walk)h

Some stand-out features of the hotel for me were: - free internet, the great breakfasts (plenty of choice), and all of the staff who were friendly and went out of their way to help with things (eg. sorting problems with door keys, room service, calling taxis, advise for trips at the weekends etc). When I'm next over here I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the higher floors which will have a restricted view through gaps between th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Smelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Ok, tha address is not in downtown, but few away from there. In other hands, the silence of the rooms is the priceless. Coffe break is amazing and neighborhood is great. The room is confortable and the price is just a standard. A little less compared with Sheraton, for example, but as good as it!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zancope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are honored to receive his testimony. Certainly reflects our effort to provide the best service. This shows us that we are on track! We will share your words with our team and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is located in a distinguished city area, but even In the spite of a nice and courteous crew,this is a very humble facility. No luxury rooms, just enough to rest and work. In a bigger City this place would hardly be considered a 3 start hotel. But is very clean, have nice bed and a good breakfast. It is a very good place to be if you are in a short budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The feedback from our guests is important for us to always be improving and seeking new alternatives. Our structure will soon have several modifications to provide our guests with more comfort and welfare. Thank you for the privilege with your hosting!
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My fiancee booked his online for a couple of days over the weekend while we waited for the flight to Rio. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were efficient unpacking the taxi and taking our bags to the room while the front desk staff sorted out our booking. I asked if we could have a room 'high up' and we were pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade on the 12h floor! Later the front desk staff were excellent helping us find a restaurant and booking us taxis.
The room was a good size with a king bed which was very comfortable and a choice of pillows.
The room overlooked the Japanese garden and was quiet from traffic noise. There was a kettle which is always a + point for a tea addict and a fridge with minibar.
I went down to the bar and the very helpful bartender gave me a flask with milk and later an ice bucket for drinks in the room...Thank you!
The are a few USA style sockets in the room were all 110v or 120v.
The shower is tingling powerful but a bit tricky to get the right temp as it has separate taps and nice to have 2 big towels each.
Breakfast is huge, lots to choose from though the OJ which tastes as it has been freshly squeezed is watered down too much.
If we stay in Curitiba again we would probably say here.

Room Tip: Go high up if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 104 in Curitiba
528 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 104 in Curitiba
1,559 reviews
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
#19 of 104 in Curitiba
1,017 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Property: Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 5190 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Curitiba 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Radisson Curitiba localiza-se no coracao do Batel. Em frente a Praca do Japao, famosa por suas 30 cerejeiras enviadas do Japao pelo Imperio Niponico, e lagos artificiais nos moldes japoneses. Em 1993, foi construido o Portal Japones, a Casa da Cultura e a Casa de Cha. O Hotel oferece 4 categorias de apartamentos, Superior, Luxo, Business Class e 03 Suites com banheiras de hidromassagem. Cada categoria diferencia-se pelos servicos oferecidos. O Hotel possui uma Ala Feminina, dedicada exclusivamente as mulheres, com secador de cabelo profissional, caixinha de primeiros socorros para as mulheres e flores naturais. O cafe da manha comeca cheio de energia e com produtos super fresquinhos. Sao preparados na cozinha show omeletes com variados sabores, waffles, panquecas doces e salgadas e panquequinhas especiais para alegrar o dia das criancas. Apresenta um variado cardapio de paes, bolos e sucos de todas as preferencias. Na cobertura do hotel temos um SPA com menu de opcoes de massagens e tratamentos de beleza e bem estar, saunas seca e umida, uma academia bem equipada e piscina coberta e aquecida. Aos sabados o hotel oferece a feijoada Beats and Beans, um conceito totalmente diferenciado de feijoada, moderna, agradavel e com musica lounge das 13 as 16 horas. O cardapio do restaurante origens sempre esta cheio de novidades. A noite, no inverno oferecemos o buffet de sopas doces e salgadas e no verao cardapios especiais todos os dias. Em datas especiais e comemorativas sempre temos um cardapio especialmente elaborado pela Chef de cozinha. Venham nos conhecer, hospede-se e deguste de todos as nossas novidades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Curitiba
Curitiba Radisson
Radisson Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing