We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Average Rooms!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Service, Average Rooms!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the reception to the spa, service was impecable. However, rooms are too small and getting old. We stayed in a luxury bedroom, but it was really disappointing! The bathroom was very small, old and dark! By the way, what is the problem with Curitiba that no hotel chain can set up real luxury premisses... Making a long story short, the Radisson is just an average hotel and one shall pay accordingly. We paid equivalent to our recent stay at the Grand Hyatt (SP), but the Radisson does not even get close to the luxury of the Hyatt. Still, the hotel was packed! Probably that's the reason why they charged us so much for offering so little. One thing shall be praised, though, the Spa (however small) was wonderful -- thanks to the great therapists that took care of us! One final and important remark: the matress was not comfortable at all -- had back pain in the morning! Sorry, Radisson, but we are not going back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Sorry for not having met your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences pointed out in his depoimento. Estamos always innovating and improving our structure, based on the comments of our guests. Soon we will be renovating our facilities in order to offer guests more comfortable on your next visit to the city. The staff is always willing to provide the very best service, providing a pleasant stay.
Thank you for the privilege to stay!
Radisson Hotel will be waiting for you next visit the city.

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    668
    83
    15
    11
See reviews for
705
440
80
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Radisson in Curiba is... a Radisson. The common areas are spacious, and very clean. Check-in was smooth, but I would only classify the friendliness of the staff as average. They did their work but did not make me feel welcome.

The room had 2 double beds with a good quality mattress and good cushins. There is good attention to energy with either LED lights are energy saving lighting. The Airco is VERY quiet. 2 complementary bottle of water were offered. The minibar was well filled with both drinks and snacks. A coffee maker, iron and safe were available.

The breakfast is top notch: a wide choice is available, the presentation of the food is very good and you get your egg cooked like you want and an expresso coffee is available.

All in all, a good experience.... but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfield963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your testimony about your hosting with us. The opinion of our guests is essential for us to be re-evaluating and improving services and care. Your comment will be shared with the staff, so we can be surprising you with our services on your next hosting.
The hotel's success depends on the satisfaction of our guests.
Thank you for the privilege with your hosting!

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a reasonable hotel but if this is a Radisson then it is the worst Radisson I have seen. Rooms and the entire hotel need to get a serious overhaul. Radisson hotels in my experience give a modern, fresh and clean impression. This hotel doesn't comform to that impression at all. The gym and pool are not pleasant to stay in as the gym is clammy and smell of the pool that's directly next door. Not the ideal environment for a good work out. I wouldn't advise this hotel and I would look for something else a next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your testimony about your hosting with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had on your hosting. The main reason of our job is to serve and prioritize the comfort and well being of our guests. We have project to reform all our apartments, and we are sure that after his return, and after our modernization, you will be amazed by the changes.
The hotel's success depends on the satisfaction of our guests.
Thank you for the privilege with your hosting!

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

In my opinion the Raddison do not come cheap, but it has a guarantee of quality in Curitiba. Especially after my last hard and a bit adventurous business trip, it was good to stay in a hotel at such an ability. The room including the bathroom was very good, sort of the best level. A choice of head pads for reading, an excellent mini-bar, a kettle in the room, super friendly and efficient service at the reception. I think the Raddison provides you with all you need for a good stay in Curitiba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have the pleasure of staying in this hotel often, as I go to Curitiba for business at least once a month. I always look forward at staying at this hotel as:
- The check in and check out process is always easy, very quick and hassle free
- The staff is incredibly warm, helpful, friendly and efficient. They even remember me by name, and are proactive and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
- The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean, the bed is big and very comfortable
- The gym is well equipped, and the machines are quite good and new
- Breakfast selection is large, and the food is fresh and of good quality. The breakfast room is also spacious and nice
- The hotel surroundings are nice, there is a pretty park in front of the hotel and the area is quite safe
- I find the cost of this hotel very reasonable for the value you get

I really recommend you stay at this hotel if you ever find yourself in Curitiba

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel keeps its high standards when it comes to service & quality.
Staff is always nice and trying to help.
Yet, too pricey for my opinion as it does not have serious competition in town.
Breakfast needs to be changed from time to time. Same breakfast for the last 3 years... not too much to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comment. The staff is always willing to provide the very best service, providing a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel's success depends on the satisfaction of our guests, so we are always innovating in the structure, taking into account the return of guest.
Thank you for the privilege of being able to host it!
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you next visit the city.

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotels from Carlson Rezidor are reliable, but this Radisson... Well, it can be a choice for business travellers, but expensive for what it offers: good bed, bad spa and gym, good restaurant, breakfast and wirelees Internet.
.
Services are not exceptional and this hotel does not deserve four stars! This was crystal clear since the first time I spoke to the manager. Do not rely on Internet booking sites and do not pay in advance for special offers: if you're given a bad room, you'll not be able to negotiate a better one above the sixth floor, even if you wish to pay for it!
.
The hotel was clean, but my room was not. There were red spots in the carpet and the shower room was tiny and dark (tiled walls and mold). Unless you're given a room (front to the park), you will not be able to open the curtains, since neighboring apartments are too close and this will sabotage your intimacy.
.
You will need a taxi, especially in cold weather and rain. They are inexpensive when considering hotel's vicinity and downtown. Definetely and sadly, there are only two other good options in Curitiba: a better/more expensive one and a worse one. Airport transfer is not offered by the hotel and you will pay about 30 dolars for a taxi. The airport "Executive" bus service costs 5 dollars and stops far from this hotel.

Room Tip: Book your room directly from Carlson/Radisson (forget Atlantica!). Choose a room above the seventh f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassiodnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comment. The staff is always willing to provide the very best service, providing a comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel's success depends on the satisfaction of our guests, so we are always innovating in the structure, taking into account the return of guest.
Thank you for the privilege of being able to host it!
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you next visit the city.

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 102 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 102 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
#17 of 102 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Property: Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 5190 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Curitiba 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Radisson Curitiba localiza-se no coracao do Batel. Em frente a Praca do Japao, famosa por suas 30 cerejeiras enviadas do Japao pelo Imperio Niponico, e lagos artificiais nos moldes japoneses. Em 1993, foi construido o Portal Japones, a Casa da Cultura e a Casa de Cha. O Hotel oferece 4 categorias de apartamentos, Superior, Luxo, Business Class e 03 Suites com banheiras de hidromassagem. Cada categoria diferencia-se pelos servicos oferecidos. O Hotel possui uma Ala Feminina, dedicada exclusivamente as mulheres, com secador de cabelo profissional, caixinha de primeiros socorros para as mulheres e flores naturais. O cafe da manha comeca cheio de energia e com produtos super fresquinhos. Sao preparados na cozinha show omeletes com variados sabores, waffles, panquecas doces e salgadas e panquequinhas especiais para alegrar o dia das criancas. Apresenta um variado cardapio de paes, bolos e sucos de todas as preferencias. Na cobertura do hotel temos um SPA com menu de opcoes de massagens e tratamentos de beleza e bem estar, saunas seca e umida, uma academia bem equipada e piscina coberta e aquecida. Aos sabados o hotel oferece a feijoada Beats and Beans, um conceito totalmente diferenciado de feijoada, moderna, agradavel e com musica lounge das 13 as 16 horas. O cardapio do restaurante origens sempre esta cheio de novidades. A noite, no inverno oferecemos o buffet de sopas doces e salgadas e no verao cardapios especiais todos os dias. Em datas especiais e comemorativas sempre temos um cardapio especialmente elaborado pela Chef de cozinha. Venham nos conhecer, hospede-se e deguste de todos as nossas novidades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Curitiba
Curitiba Radisson
Radisson Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing