We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marktbreit, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was staying 2 nights at the Radisson hotel in Curitiba and I paid € 120 per night for a standard room including taxes, breakfast and internet connection (prepaid rate).
The lady at the reception was very friendly and spoke fluently English. All the people I had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
My room was on the 7th floor, towards the backside of the hotel. It was well sized and equiped with a very comfortable double bed, a working desk, a water cooker with a choice of powder coffee and tea and a nice flat screen TV.
The bathroom was divided into 2 units. The wash basin was part of the room, only the toilet and the shower were in a separate room. The shower was huge and very nice. All rooms were perfectly clean.
The internet connection was free of charge and was working very reliably and fast.
I gave some clothes to the laundry and they were returned to me in a good state and on time.
Although included in my rate, I didn't have breakfast, nor did I use the restaurant. Apparently they have a swimming pool, but I didn't even see it.
The hotel is situated in one of the best neighbourdhoods of Curitiba, Batel. It is rather a residential area, but there are plenty of good restaurants, bars and malls around. The way to the airport took me 35 minutes and cost me R$ 55. Most of the taxis in Curitiba accept credit card payments. Don't forget to request it when reserving a cab from the hotel.
Overall, this hotel can be absolutely recommended and I will probably come back when staying in Curitiba again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
It's a pleasure receive your comment!
I'm glad to know that you reccomend us for so many travelers. I'll share your comment with all our staff and let they know about your opinion.
Thank you very much! We are waiting for your next visit!

Sincerelly,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Desk Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    669
    83
    15
    11
See reviews for
705
440
80
1,072
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Radisson is located in one of Curitiba´s main avenues, in front of Japan Square. Downtown / Batel area. Close to many restaurants, bars and shopping areas; Very comfortable room, king size extra comfort bed for you to spreaaaadddd. My wife and I loved it. Free wi-fi internet access, good restaurant in the entrance level - the night we had dinner there there was a piano player; Nice atmosphere. the hotel was fully redecorated less than two years ago (now July 2011).
Very efficient check in and out. Friendly staff. Large ´hotel chain´ but very effcient local team. Parking available at daily fee. How about adding a pillow menu or offer some options in bedroom? that would be perfect! Very service minded!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TuscanyZANON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us!
I´m glad to know that our services makes the difference, and I really appreciate your suggestions to improve our options.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Office Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel was extremely clean and in a nice part of town. Close to Shopping Curitiba and other key attractions in the city. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. Highly recommended for a stay in Curitiba.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnActon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
It's a pleasure receive your comment!
I'm glad to know that you reccomend us for so many travelers. I'll share your comment with all our staff and let they know about your opinion.
Thank you very much! We are waiting for your next visit!

Sincerelly,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Desk Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Staff is great, especially Mara from the restaurant. All is clean and location is the best.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente de recepção at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
It's a pleasure receive your coment!
I'm glad to know that Mara had a special attention on you. I'll share your coment with all our staff and let they know about your opinion.
Thank you very much! We are waiting for your next visit!

Sincerelly,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Desk Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is a typical chain hotel, no charm. Looks good, but service is terrible. People are nice but inefficient. Twice they "forgot" my room service, and a wakeup call.
Apologies are not accepted for a business hotel. On vacation maybe ok, if you don't mind waiting for hours for a simple pizza. After 3 calls, the pizza (tasted like frozen pizza) came but, of course, they brought the wrong soda. Detail: I speak Portuguese, it's my native language.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ffhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

I was travelling solo for a business trip and it was my first time in Curitiba so I went for a slightly more expensive hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Great location on one of the main avenues, and I emailed the reservation address prior to my arrival to arrange an airport transfer and was contacted the following day by the hotel's chosen company. They charged 100rs for the transfer, apparently taxis (which are readily available at the airport) would charge around 70rs (my driver spoke v.good english). The area is very safe, so I walked 4 blocks at night to Barolo which was a very good restaurant. The hotel breakfast is very good, although I didn't think much of the pizzas that I tried out in the evening. Other than that and the fact that my bath is nearly as big as their swimming pool, it is a good hotel and all the staff speak english.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicken_or_beef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review and for share your opinion with many travelers!
I´m glad to know that our Hotel are perfect for you. I apologize for the pizza that was served, thank you for your suggestions to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Office Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I went to Curitiba for a business meeting and stayed in Radisson for 3 nights. The bedroom is excellent, the beds are very comfortable, two queen beds in a room.
The breakfast has many healthy choices, with many different regional fruits, juices and breads. Good fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia_Radisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
It's a pleasure receive your comment!
I'll share your comment with all our staff and let they know about your opinion.
Thank you very much! We are waiting for your next visit!

Sincerelly,
Raphaella Zanatta
Front Desk Supervisor
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 102 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 102 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
#17 of 102 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Property: Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 5190 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Curitiba 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Radisson Curitiba localiza-se no coracao do Batel. Em frente a Praca do Japao, famosa por suas 30 cerejeiras enviadas do Japao pelo Imperio Niponico, e lagos artificiais nos moldes japoneses. Em 1993, foi construido o Portal Japones, a Casa da Cultura e a Casa de Cha. O Hotel oferece 4 categorias de apartamentos, Superior, Luxo, Business Class e 03 Suites com banheiras de hidromassagem. Cada categoria diferencia-se pelos servicos oferecidos. O Hotel possui uma Ala Feminina, dedicada exclusivamente as mulheres, com secador de cabelo profissional, caixinha de primeiros socorros para as mulheres e flores naturais. O cafe da manha comeca cheio de energia e com produtos super fresquinhos. Sao preparados na cozinha show omeletes com variados sabores, waffles, panquecas doces e salgadas e panquequinhas especiais para alegrar o dia das criancas. Apresenta um variado cardapio de paes, bolos e sucos de todas as preferencias. Na cobertura do hotel temos um SPA com menu de opcoes de massagens e tratamentos de beleza e bem estar, saunas seca e umida, uma academia bem equipada e piscina coberta e aquecida. Aos sabados o hotel oferece a feijoada Beats and Beans, um conceito totalmente diferenciado de feijoada, moderna, agradavel e com musica lounge das 13 as 16 horas. O cardapio do restaurante origens sempre esta cheio de novidades. A noite, no inverno oferecemos o buffet de sopas doces e salgadas e no verao cardapios especiais todos os dias. Em datas especiais e comemorativas sempre temos um cardapio especialmente elaborado pela Chef de cozinha. Venham nos conhecer, hospede-se e deguste de todos as nossas novidades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Curitiba
Curitiba Radisson
Radisson Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing