We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet Carpet Ride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great central locations, good bed and nice shower were all beaten by an unmistakable funky smell: wet carpet.
Not sure if my room only was graced with this extra amenity, but looks like some stray dog spent some time sheltered there just after been caught by a storm.
Internet was not that good as well. Enough to download emails at the most, but nearly impossible to use skype or other more demanding service.
In the end, it is an okay location downtown Curitiba, but consider other options as there are plenty of choice on this range of accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalita_Petelinkar, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for evaluation. We go through change management and we are reviewing the old ratings in order to correct the negative aspects and improve the positive.
The guest satisfaction is very important to our company.
Thanks again and look forward to new hosting.
Regards,


Thalita Petelinkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is located in a good neighborhood in Curitiba.
The serice is a really bad.
I stayed 5 days and I couldn't connect to the wi fi.
Because they had 3 antenas that didn't work.
I had a lot of problems having the room cleaned.
The gym in the hotel is a joke

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwin_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalita_Petelinkar, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Batel for you resevation,
We are sorry you had the impression of us, we like our clients to leave our house with a nice satisfaction, we have refurnished all of our gym and hope to see you again very soon to check it out!


Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good value for money with its modern and spacious rooms. Overall the ambience and furniture is very pleasant.
However, the location is only good if you want to spend your time shopping. Otherwise, the hotel is at a busy and noisy intersection but without good connectivity to public transport.
Unfortunately the very good impressions were diminished when the front desk gave us some completely wrong information about the sightseeing options with the official tourist buses.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene_Philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalita_Petelinkar, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Firstly i would like to thank you for your stay at Tulip Inn Batel, and for your preferance.
Thank you for your lovely comments, we certainly are on a nice location for shopping near 2 shopping centers and lots of resturants.
We hope to see you again in the furture.


Yours sincerly.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was booked due to an emergency change in my schedule to Sao Paulo. We decided enroute to stay overnight in Curitiba on the highway access to Sao Paulo. The hotel is near to the airport. Check-in was efficient. English was poor but less questions and paperwork. No deposit money demanded. Breakfast inclusive. No coffee, no dental kit, etc but seems for a 149BRL/night, this is the standard in Brazil. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Free wi-fi and connectivity was instant. Okay for a short stay and okay as to the value for money.

Room Tip: Check or rooms behind...quite noisy with the road traffic posing a disturbance to sleep
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalita_Petelinkar, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback of your stay at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel. We are privileged to our location, near three shopping centers and with easy access to lots of interesting points of the city including resturantes, bars, nightclubs and parks.
We take care of every detail so that our hosting is amazing!
Once again thank your for your preference, I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stayed a couple of times in this hotel, it is very well located, near the main mall and some nice restaurants. The hotel is very clean, staff is helfull and the rooms are huge. The bed too and the price is very fair. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeMarco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your stay and the kind recommendation you dedicated us at that moment. Recently our Team started reviewing all comments, even the ones that were posted a while ago, because we all understand that each one can contribute with valuable information that may lead us to develop new services and improve the ones that should need attention. Please apologize for the time we took to return your comments, but I sincerely thank you for your valued contribuition. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, specially to demonstrate that our Hotel keeps up the great experience you enjoyed with us at that time!

Regards,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
Operations Manager - South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2008

This Holliday Express has good value, decent size room, good breakfast and excellent location. Cleaness ang friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marta Beatriz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia TI Bat... B, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
At the moment our hotel belongs to BHG network of hotels under the banner of Golden Tulip .
We hope to see her soon again .
Kind regards
Team Tulip Inn Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#17 of 104 in Curitiba
2,552 reviews
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
#16 of 104 in Curitiba
798 reviews
Batel
Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Go Inn Curitiba
Go Inn Curitiba
#10 of 104 in Curitiba
1,217 reviews
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
#26 of 104 in Curitiba
1,139 reviews
City Center
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel

Address: Rua Benjamin Lins 513, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-100, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > Batel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#17 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel is located in the elegant neighborhood of Batel, which offers a variety of restaurants and a lively night life. The hotel is located at the corner of Batel Avenue and Desembargador Motta Street, close to Curitiba and Cristal Shipping Malls. It is 1.6 kilometers from Curitiba downtown and 15 kilometers form Afonso Pena International Airport. Hotel Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel offers 72 smoking and non smoking rooms spread out in 8 floors. The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services that assure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers: 3 meeting rooms with capacity to accommodate up to 110 people; 24hrs business center; Restaurant (breakfast); Convenience store (no room service); Fitness room and Wireless internet in the rooms and common areas. Other amenities include: 24hs reception, wake up service, parking, laundry and security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing