We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overloaded hotel for stranded GOL passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Overloaded hotel for stranded GOL passengers”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

As our flight from Joinville to Congonhas were cancelled we were transferred by bus to Curitiba to stay over night at the Hotel Bristol Flexy Centro Civicio Hotel. The check in took 2 hours - after already a 2 hour journey to get here - only double rooms with strangers were available. The room was clean but small and noisy. bed not comfortable. Internet access worked well. Speed slow. Check out same lengthy story - took for ever.. and that at 4.30am

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreqTravellerMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear FreqTrave
Thank you for choosing Bristol Hotel as your hotel in Curitiba. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our front desk service. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect for your next stay. Thank you so much for having taken the time to inform us your comments regarding your stay with us, which contribute to improve our services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bristol Hotel many other times in the future.
Sincerely
Giovana Mondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    120
    87
    21
    11
See reviews for
48
45
14
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't have the chance to try Bristol Centro Civico until last week, when my travel agency told me Curitiba is receiving a couple of events and the hotels I used to stay are sold out. My options were 2 Bristol Hotels and I choose Bristol Centro Civico because I will be visiting some government departments in the nearby.
My deception start with the room, that was small, very simple and not very clean (after 3 nights I can see they didn't spend much time to clean the bathroom). The beds (twin beds, even I asking for a queen or king bed) were very small and I slept with the sensation that I will fall anytime during the night, very disturbing.
Breakfast was not included in the daily rate and is very simple too.
The best thing in this hotel is the Wi-Fi, free and with good performance (even to media streaming).
Hope don't have to stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor is reserved to smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Google Translation
Prezada Sra. Simone,

Peço desculpas se a hospedagem da senhora não foi como o esperado, porem a Bristol Hotéis e Resorts tem trabalhado constantemente para melhorar a prestação dos serviços oferecidos aos seus hospedes e as suas observações vão colaborar em muito para a solução dos problemas.
Os setores envolvidos em sua avaliação como Recepção e Restaurante foram informados dos problemas e já estão tomando as providencias para que tal fato não ocorra novamente.
Sobre o tamanho do apartamento o Bristol Centro Cívico é um hotel de categoria Econômica, por isso o tamanho reduzido dos apartamentos. Quanto a disponibilidade de um apartamento com cama de casal, na semana que a senhora esteve hospedada, estávamos com o Hotel com 100% de ocupação sem a possibilidade de troca de apartamento.

Atenciosamente

Alexandre Alves
Gerente Geral
Bristol Centro Cívico Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Curitiba hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, because of its proximity to where we need to be in Curitiba. Although some aspects are good (the staff is friendly and helpful, the place is clean) there are also significant disappointments. The most obvious is the linens - the bathroom towels are worn thin and off-white from apparent years of use. It would not take much to replace them when they get thin. And this was not a problem specific to a particular stay - we have noticed the bad state of the sheets and towels in different rooms over numerous stays. The second problem is the breakfast, which is large and with lots of options, but of poor quality. I would much prefer fewer options and better quality. The third problem, which may be more difficult to solve, is that the walls and doors let the sound through too easily. We have been awaken too many times in the night by people talking loudly while they walk from the elevator to their rooms, or simply from the noise of people talking loudly in the room across the hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad_from_the_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Dad_from
We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us, they shall be forwarded to heads of departments and will be treated by our Quality System as an opportunity for improvement, thus contributing to the improvement of our services. We hope to soon have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Bristol Civic Center Hotel!
Sincerely
Giovana Mondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curitiba
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is a very good surprise!

For it´s price is a quite good hotel. Amenities aren´t the best but cleaness and overall apearence is nice. Breakfast is very good with many options and fruits.

The area is far from the Batel (where most nightclubs/restaurants are) but is nice and Calm.

The Centro Civico, Juveve and Cabral neighbourhoods are starting to have very good restaurants and bars, which make this area a nice place to be.

Room Tip: Uper levels are quieter and with better view. Also the rooms in front (1 and 2) are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaelcbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Rafael,

Agradecemos pela hospedagem no Bristol Centro Civico, ficamos felizes em atender as suas expectativas quanto a hospedagem, em uma próxima visita a Curitiba teremos o maior prazer em poder recebe-lo novamente.

Muito Obrigado.

Atenciosamente

Alexandre Alves
Gerente Geral
Bristol Centro Cívico Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel is clean and corporate. Very well located in Civic Center and a walking distance from Downtown (10 blocks maybe). I was looking for something simple and I found out a good hotel with full service restaurant and free Internet. The room has a work desk very useful. TV is small but has the main international channels. Breakfast is not included but I found out a great supermarket, Mufatto, only a block away. Just in the corner you will find Sorella, a nice vegetarian restaurant. One good point was the Sauna and Jacuzzi, very good for the end of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms ending with 01 or 02, they may be a little noisy at night but nothing stressfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysonRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Centro Civico Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr AlwaysonR
We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Bristol Civic Center Hotel!
Sincerely
Giovana Mondin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#59 of 104 in Curitiba
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel
Novo Vernon Hotel
#70 of 104 in Curitiba
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Centro Civico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Centro Civico Hotel

Property: Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
Address: Rua Deputado Mario de Barros 1158, Curitiba, State of Parana 80530-280, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Centro Civico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Centro Civico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel Curitiba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing