We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Curitiba Shopping(Curitiba)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$80
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Rey(Curitiba)
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
119
160
49
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
160
49
11
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was supposed to be classic, European style and chic! Instead it is old, rooms are big but empty of comfort.
Bathroom is not nice at all and shower can be an adventure of hot/cold water.
I would recommend it if it's price was similar to others at same category but it is expensive.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank baxo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Batel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Dear Mr.,
We appreciate your comment and we really would like to better corresponded to your expectations.
We continually work to provide you a pleasant stay and we will do everything we can to improve even more.
We forwarded your observations to the responsible and we hope that you can observe the improvements on your next stay with us.
It will be always a pleasure to receive you, count on our team.

Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

I really liked the location. It was close to the Batel Mall which very high end and it had a good food court!
The restaurant that it is located on the lobby of the hotel was VERY DISAPPOINTING ! The food seemed to be taken out of a carton box:/ there are better restaurants in the mall that is next door!
But the hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ludimila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Batel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Mrs., Ludimila,
We are happy to receive you and to realize that you laud our location, entertainment options of the surrounding and especially the warmth and friendliness of our staff.
Regarding the restaurant, we regret any inconvenience and forward your observations to the accountable staff for analyzing improvements.
We highlight that is always a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you soon!

Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located in Curitiba, is next from the most fancy mall of the city and near from good options of restaurants. There is a free parking lot for guests, the room is comfortable and the staff is helpful, but the breakfast is simple and leaves much to be desired.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Batel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Mr.,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. Your observations were registered and guided to the responsible people for improvements. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Always be very welcome!

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Went to Curitiba on a business trip. Hotel is fine, convenient and well located. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. WIFI very slow from hotel room, breakfast just average, they could improve adding more variety and better service.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank dariorunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Batel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Mr. Dario,
We appreciate your comment and we really would like to better corresponded to your expectations.
We continually work to provide you a pleasant stay and we will do everything we can to improve even more.
We forwarded your observation about breakfast and the internet speed to the responsible and we hope that you can observe the improvements on your next stay with us.
It will be always a pleasure to receive you, count on our team.

Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, next to curitiba's most exclusive mall, close to the most popular bars.

However if you go on business you want a good breakfast and high speed internet. In both they are failing big time.

Internet hardly available and if you manage to connect it is really low, low speed.

Breakfast is very limited, no coffee from grain although Brazil has excellent coffee.

And reserve your apples for the evening on time; we ordered 2 but the had only one and the bananas were still not ripe...

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Duchmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime Batel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Mr.,
We appreciate your comment and we really would like to better corresponded to your expectations.
We continually work to provide you a pleasant stay and we will do everything we can to improve even more.
We forwarded your observation about breakfast and the internet speed to the responsible and we hope that you can observe the improvements on your next stay with us.
It will be always a pleasure to receive you, count on our team.

Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews