We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
327
298
87
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
298
87
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block wifi pool beach breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 730 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Have been staying in the hotel for three weeks during a business trip to Joao Pessoa. Its located about 3 blocks away from Tambau beach, one of the best in the city. Its an easy walk along a major road from the hotel to the beach, feeling safe even when returning in the dark.
The rooms are not new, but well kept. Very big boxspring-beds with good matrasses taking care of good nights sleep. The rooms have big flat screen tv, but only brazilian tv. Wifi in the rooms usually work quite nicely, rather fast and reliable.
The breakfast is really good. Lots of fruits and juices, You can have any kind of tapioka you like made fresh, just for you. Same is for any kind of omelett. Don't forget to taste the wide range of cake that is also offered for breakfast.
The staff is very kind and always helpfull. There isnt always someone english speaking at the reception desk, depends on the actual work schedule. But they usually manage to understand what you need.
The pool is rather small, but very refreshing after a long work-day, especially if you order a drink and a snack from the small bar located by the pool. The barman/waiter is extra attentive and really nice.
To sum it all up, its a great hotel even for a longer stay in Joao Pessoa. I will definetly book a room there for my next stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbruszies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

A bit dated, friendly stuff, free parking. Great breakfast - as in 5 star hotel. A lot of fruits, cakes, Juices, ets. About 3-4 blocks from the beach that boasts to be one of the best city beach in Brazil. And that's true. Beach is clean and empty.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Denny_KLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

This hotel grew on my during the course of my week-long stay. My first reaction was disappointment, as I was hosting officials from other countries who I feared would be looking for extravagance. That it is not, and the rooms are small. It worked out fine, though. I had time to visit many other hotels in João Pessoa, and this one compares favorably. The staff was wonderful. None spoke English, but fortunately, the hotel thought ahead to bring in an English speaker for the week of this international conference. The facilities are pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is not on the beach but instead a few blocks away, but that is OK. One funny thing -- this was a business trip and the hotel did not have an iron for the guests to use!

Room tip: My room overlooked the pool and also nearby apartment buildings . If the elevator is taking too long, you can take the service elevator.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgattuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A reasonably new hotel about four blocks away from the beach and on a fairly busy 6-lane street. The good things are the service and the breakfast. That aside, there's little to praise. We upgraded to a master suite which was a bad decisions since it was the room which was closest to the street on that floor, and therefore sleep was very difficult.
In the rooms, every expense has been spared. They're large but quite spartan and for example, no hot water at the washbasin, no rug on the floor, cheap fittings everywhere. (Shower worked well though.) And even though the hotel is on a main street, no attempt to sound proof whatsoever - cheap window fittings that allow you to hear every bus/lorry/car passing at whatever time. In five nights, we slept well once and that was really only because we were so exhausted. Wouldn't go back, or if we did, we'd ensure we had one of the few rooms away from the street.

Room tip: Avoid high numbers - they're nearer the street and the noise.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at many Hotels here in Joao Pessoa, Mexico and in the USA even Beach front.
I would consider Hotel Village one of the best over all. It is very well located one block from the beach, so it is not so noisy. There are great shops near by, not far from downtown and many good sites. A Bakery, pharmacy and convenience store right across the street.
It has the most wonderful, caring staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. This is a must for me. The rooms are big, very clean and comfortable, with large windows. The pool area, reception and the rest of the Hotel are modern and elegant.
Another thing I look for in a hotel is food. Hotel Village has a wonderful breakfast and the most amazing new restaurant named BLUE. BLUE is located by the pool area next to the hotel entrance. It's contemporary and modern food not only brings an international menu but has a regional twist. The ambience is Hampton's chic, cozy and elegant with superb service and bar.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews