We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new #1 in João Pessoa”
Review of Verdegreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Verdegreen Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Joao Pessoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel is very well located (between two beaches: Tambaú and Manaíra). Very friendly staff. You must go to the beach only in Tambaú because in Manaíra the sea rises soon after lunch, leaving the strip of sand too short. The ideal is to travel by car (or bus) on nearby beaches, using the tips of the hotel (on beaches like Coqueirinho, Praia Bela and Tabatinga you will have access to amazing landscapes). This hotel can be used both for tourism and business. Very clean, quiet and with an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Confirm your reservation with the hotel prior to arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RafaGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is new. Very clean. Location is excellent. It's beach front. The hotel is in Manaira, but only a small walk from tambaú and cabo branco. They offer beach towels and you can ask the front desk to book tours for you.
Mangai restaurant is also a small walk away.
The hotel's restaurant is very good. Breakfast is 5 stars.
The only complaint is that the rooms are small and so is the window.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Searcher-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The nicest and most modern hotel in Joao Pessoa. You will find nice rooms if a bit tight and a good breakfast buffet. The beach just in front of the hotel is not the nicest in town, but it is close enough to be convenient. The only complaint we had was the hit-or-miss hot water in the shower. I won't say it was ice cold because it wasn't, but it never got "hot". Otherwise, a wonderful place to stay in a nice city in Brazil's north east.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank eplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for five nights on our honeymoon for a relaxing break. The hotel is right on the beach, a few minutes' walk from some great restaurant/beach bars.

The room was a little small and the "sea view" was side-on, but it was a good base and place to stay. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The hotel is almost brand new and spotlessly clean, but the facilities (swimming pool, sauna) aren't that attractive.

Joao Pessoa was a perfect place to relax by the beach for a few days in an interesting city. In case you are wondering, the Tropical Tambau looks like it's falling down in comparison to this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were in Joao Pessoa staying at another hotel. We decided to stay two days more but the hotel had no rooms. My friends walked by Verdegreen and ask if there were any rooms available. The receptionist said no but if any become available he would call us tomorrow and he did. The hotel is very new and very nicely decorated. It is across the street from the beach. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Breakfast is free with a large selection of food. The hotel is environmentally friendly. The outside pool is very, very small to the point that they shouldn't have bothered. The rooftime is large but there were no chairs outside, so it seemed like a waste, Despite the few drawbacks, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

New and clean, very well located and with a terrific breakfast. Staff very helpful. I'll stay here in my next stay in João Pessoa, for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for two nights for business and was pleasantly surprised by an efficient, new and clean hotel.

We arrived on a late flight, and the front desk already had prepared our rooms, so we were quickly checked in and in our rooms. Rooms are not very spacious, but they layout is well thought out. The split a/c is kind of noisy, but fortunately I did not need it all night. The bathroom was a little tight, but also functional and clean. WiFi signal was weak, so I had to access the internet over the wire. The hotel's link is good by Brazilian standards, with 5MB up- and download.

The breakfast buffet is very generous, with a good variety of fruit, juices, as well as various cakes, breads and other options.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAmTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joao Pessoa hotels
Manaira
Hotel Manaira
Hotel Manaira
#1 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
300 reviews
Laguna Praia Hotel
#3 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
455 reviews
Hardman Praia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Corais de Tambau
#5 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
662 reviews
Intercity Joao Pessoa
#8 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
632 reviews
Hotel Village Joao Pessoa
#4 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verdegreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdegreen Hotel

Address: Avenida Joao Mauricio 255 | Manaira, Joao Pessoa, State of Paraiba 58038-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Paraiba > Joao Pessoa > Manaira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joao Pessoa
#1 Business Hotel in Joao Pessoa
#1 Family Hotel in Joao Pessoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Joao Pessoa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Joao Pessoa
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verdegreen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Verdegreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdegreen Hotel Joao Pessoa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing