We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned place, good pizza”
Review of Frankie's Pizza

Frankie's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old fashioned place, good pizza”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was a thin flaky crust. Kinda greasy but really good. The interior is certainly old fashion and dark....but I'm not here to judge, just to eat. Affordable. I didn't leaving stuffed, but that's perfect.

Helpful?
Thank NCruise0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was really good, the prices were reasonable and our server was friendly and attentive. Will definitely go back next time we're in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HocusSchmokus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Garlic Bread”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Don't let the appearance fool you. This is a great place for pizza at a reasonable price. The pizza crust was amazing and the ingredients on the pizza were fresh and plentiful. It looks a little tired on the outside and the interior could be brighter but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza, horrible service at times.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been here plenty of times, the pizza is great! One of the best pizzas you will get, and reasonably priced. But the service at times can be very poor. At times, I have came there with people, we had sat down and it has taken ten minutes for a waiter to even come to our table, and it's not because it's busy either. It's a small place inside also. But the pizza is awesome, if your not in a hurry, and want great pizza, go there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

nice casual place with great pizza. Can't go wrong here. Decent service, cold beer and pop...great family place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EatingOutAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing