We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
405
167
75
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
167
75
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides fishing poles lawn games pool area indoor waterpark waffles pizza bug spray inner tubes private beach lake superior hot tub free smores breakfast area game room outdoor activities thought of everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 719 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Breathtaking views of lake Superior..... staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The water slides were a lot of fun for the whole family. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Especially liked the fresh waffles,eggs and sausage. Just wonderful having breakfast overlooking the splendour of the world's largest fresh water lake. It's always hard to leave....look forward to another visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 419jefferyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear 419jefferyz,
It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience here and we all agree the view is outstanding. Looking forward to being your home away from home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

This hotel is clean, has nice staff, comfortable beds and affordable. They go out of their way to make sure you stay is great. We also rented the conference center and it was clean and we had access to all the tables and chairs we needed. We had great service!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank dorothyf898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Dorothy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 Star Review. We so appreciate that we are able to host your holiday family gatherings over the years. Have a great New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were traveling with our Border Collie, so we needed a pet friendly motel in Ashland, WI. This is an excellent choice. The motel is also a Conference Center with an elaborate indoor pool for kiddies, and a very large hot tub for soaking your aches and pains. We have a few aches and pains, but no kiddies, so I used the hot tub and skipped the water slide! Our ground floor room had an excellent view of the Lake, and our own outdoor entrance so we could take our dog right outside for a walk! The breakfast room has a picture window view of Lake Superior, and an outside deck. It was chilly and damp they day we were there, so we skipped the deck. The continental breakfast was o.k., pleasant staff person helped the institutional food service.

Our stay was nice and quiet. Exactly what we had hoped for. It was mid-September so the trees hadn't turned color yet, but I'm thinking that when they do it is spectacular!

Room tip: Traveling with a pet? Ask for a room with an outside entrance. Sooo convenient!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PitchMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear PitchMinnesota,
Thank you very much for sharing comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and I hope we can serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

very nice hotel located on the banks of lake superior, rooms are spacious and filled with microwaves ,frigs and other nice amenities. The cost of the rooms overlooking the lake are a bit overpriced but its all about the view. The only disappointment was that the water slides were not running in the pool

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 07tundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Doug W,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

If you have kids or are in the area with family this is the place to stay. We stopped overnight on our way to Marquette. We travel with our small dog and it's so nice to find a place pet friendly. (It's harder than you would think)
Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff was so friendly we will most certainly stay again should we pass this way.
Breakfast was your typical breakfast. Coffee was hot! :)
The views are spectacular.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bethanneplattner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Bethanneplanttner,
It was wonderful to read out your review of our Resort, after you and your family had enjoyed such a great time here. The team were full of pride and were keen for me to thank you for such kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews