We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Ashland
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Motel(Ashland)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
359
155
63
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
155
63
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatswater slidespool arealawn gameswafflesindoor waterparkbug spraylake superiorprivate beachhot tuboutdoor activitiesbreakfast areafire pitgreat place to stayview of the lakebiscuits and gravyfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 641 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have a summer property in the area that was already closed down for the season so we decided to stay at the AmericInn for a couple of nights. We have had the opportunity to travel extensively and we found our stay here to be wonderful! The room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable and of course the view of the Lake Superior was exceptional! Thanks!
Although we didn't eat the breakfast, it looked like it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank NewZealand02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is our only hotel we stay at when we visit our daughter who is attending college at Northland. My parents stayed there and were happy with their stay as well. In fact the lady at the desk even gave great directions when they were lost. I love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our overnight visit to this Americinn exceeded our expectations.
No complaints from us! Checking in was efficient, our room was
very clean and comfortable, the pool/spa area had room for
everyone and every age. There was a wide selection of food
at breakfast and there was no need to wait for something to be
replenished as the attendant was very efficient. I know that
when we come back to the Ashland area again...this inn will
be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Calling it a waterpark is a stretch. It's a pool, two slides, and hot tub. The red slide is very long and wild, though. Rooms are very large and clean. Kids sleep on bed/sofa/floor. Good pillows. Great TV with external DVD inputs (bring your own player and discs). Had fridge, freezer, and microwave. Excellent decor. Breakfast is pretty good. Pastries are a bit stale, eggs are microwaved (not fried). Awesome view of the lake, and if you are ambitious you can walk along the shore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank john1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best americinns I have stayed at. The rooms are comfortable, and we got a complimentary beer in the pool area. The waterpark inside was very fun, and we loved the pool. The only negative part of our stay was the breakfast area is quite a walk from the main lobby, and its small. There was a line of people trying to get food and I felt rushed and had no seating so I ate in my room. They should really expand it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews