We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
123
204
123
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
123
204
123
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt pool and hot tub power plant boiled eggs would stay again the breakfast area convenient location apostle islands big top lake superior protein clerk accommodations murals highway microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

My husband and I had returned to Ashland and once again we stayed at the Super 8. Once again this property met our expectations and was a great place to stay. The staff was excellent. The room clean. Coffee is always on. We have stayed her numerous times and keep coming back because the staff is great and the property clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Clean, comfortable, decent hotel. Good basic breakfast. Room was good, coffee maker included. On highway west of town. 15-mile drive to Apostle Islands National Lakeshore. Convenient and quiet. Configuration of the layout of the hotel a bit confusing but not a problem.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee587467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Nice place but housekeeping didn’t get our room one day. Good beds and ample parking. Didn’t try the breakfast but it looked good. The only real complaint is that they have smoking rooms and you can smell them from the hallway.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardb0yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back again soon. I apologize your room was not serviced and will go over your feedback with the entire team. Also, we do not have smoking rooms. Smoking in our facility is against our policies and the law. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Clean and great location.
Nice beach across the road and only 35 min to Apostle Islands.
Ashland building murals are a definite must see!
Great shoreline siteseeing and access to shopping and tasty eateries.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolann59scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Adequate for night's stay. Breakfast not the best. (Boiled eggs, prepackaged muffins, no fresh fruit, no meat option) Hot tub was tepid & murky/dirty. Bathroom was CLEAN. Disappointed in breakfast & hot tub but it was an okay stay (albeit a bit pricey for what we got) Too many unsupervised kids cannon balling into the hot tub.

Room tip: They are pretty much all the same. Connecting rooms are on first floor only. The single queen rooms are small.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank write2me2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectation. We are always taking suggestions for our continental breakfast and have added more than the average requirements. We strive to improve with each and every stay and your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews