We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is your basic chain budget hotel, not the Ritz Carlton. But amongst their peers, they are well above average. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was ample and the staff very helpful. The hotel is well located in the center of the main drag in Ashland, convenient to whatever you may be doing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEG633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    155
    97
    37
    12
See reviews for
137
129
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I checked in on Sat2/8,and out tues 2/11.Were up from Illinois to check out the ice caves in Corny.We had a great time and this hotel did nothing to diminish it!Nice continental breakfast,very clean rooms and a helpful friendly staff.Lots of fast food joints,a couple pretty good dining spots,and a Walmart down the street.No vacancy the weekend we were there,so if you're planning a trip to the ice caves, know that so is everybody else!!The only negatives we encountered were no elevators(not that big a deal)and a back section of the hotel that is not connected to the front.It was 13below zero and if you wanted to get ice;go to the pool;go to breakfast in your pajamas or to the lobby,you had to go outside.If you think this will affect your stay,make sure you get the appropriate building!We had trouble finding a parking spot too coming back from dinner Sat.nite.Lots of snowmobiles and trucks and trailers.Oh well,we found a spot to squeeze in and none of this stuff was really an issue for us.I don't know how you could do better for the price!!Know too that the walls are paper thin,but the whole weekend was surprisingly quiet!!

Room Tip: Maybe try to get a room in the front section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoffman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the area. We hope to
see you again in future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. They will do their best to meet the customer's needs. Also, the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your statisfaction. We hope to see you again in future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
16.2 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 2 in Hurley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 1610 West Lakeshore Drive, South Side US Highway 2, Ashland, WI 54806-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing