We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but not updated. Higher $ than most Super 8.”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, but not updated. Higher $ than most Super 8.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean room.
Nice Staff
Older rooms
Not very nice for the $, just average room.
Green Bay has very nice rooms also Wausau Wi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    174
    115
    38
    14
See reviews for
159
145
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whiting
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Newer section of hotel is very nice with lobby, breakfast area, and pool. Older rooms a bit musty. Some exterior doors to hotel did not shut properly on their own. Bath tub drain was incredibly slow and annoying if multiple people trying to shower within an hour. Otherwise, clean and reasonable for a central stay point for the Ashland area. Breakfast feature a definite plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for letting me know about the problems with the doors and drains I will have our maintance man take care of them hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Right on the main road - close to the lake and restaurants and shops. The free continental breakfast was fine for the room price & food selection was as
expected. Coffee wasn't great. Wi-fi signal was fairly weak.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
173 reviews
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
68 reviews
16.2 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 16 in Bayfield
454 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 1610 Lake Shore Dr W, South Side US Highway 2, Ashland, WI 54806-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super Eight
Ashland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing