We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Ashland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Crest Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
105
188
118
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
188
118
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtfruit cuppool and hot tubnice staywould stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulbig topconvenient locationone night stayapostle islandslake superiorproteinpillowschainaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 469 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, a nice pool, friendly staff and they went out of their way to get us in early. We had to be in Bayfield by 10 AM and were going to leave our bags in a friend's room, however they let us put our bags into our own room & leave them & they cleaned the room early for us. Staff had a friendly word for us in the hallways. Breakfast was average for Super 8. Beds could have been better.

Room Tip: Reserve early..It fills up
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyhhdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The motel was fairly clean, but could have been cleaner. Rooms were outdated. Noise factor was my biggest complaint. The walls seemed VERY thin. We could hear tv in next room and easily hear people talking in the hallways. We paid $90 for a room. I thought this was way too much for what we got. And, breakfast was a joke. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I've stayed at the Super 8 several times while traveling to Ashland for work. Its not a bad hotel for the money but the rooms are outdated. There is a strong deodorizer used in each room and is somewhat overwhelming. if you are looking for a down and dirty hotel for cheap this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisco_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Average place to stay. Clean but for the price we would have expected more. Continental breakfast was ok. Nothing to rave about. For a hotel that has such a great location, right across the street from the lake, I would have expected a little more...pretty outdated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a good stay here .We checked in and took a side trip up to Bayfield Wi to the Apostles Islands area.sight seeing and enjoyed our time in this area and will most likely return some time.Nice park on the waters edge close to this Super 8.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the back side faceing to the south or homes. Was a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews