We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Ashland
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Motel(Ashland)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
106
188
118
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
188
118
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtfruit cuppool and hot tubnice staywould stay here againthe staff was friendly and helpfulbig topconvenient locationone night stayapostle islandslake superiorproteinpillowschainaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a good stay here .We checked in and took a side trip up to Bayfield Wi to the Apostles Islands area.sight seeing and enjoyed our time in this area and will most likely return some time.Nice park on the waters edge close to this Super 8.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the back side faceing to the south or homes. Was a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Ashland while visiting family and this hotel was close to where we needed to be and was reasonably priced. The hotel overall is clean and the front desk staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is what you would expect from a Super 8, so if you go in with that mentality you will not be dissapointed. Green carpets, floral bedding and square TV's but in the room saw no sigs of bed bugs or dirt and the AC/Heater was in good condition.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the lake. Also there are no elevators so if traveling with a lot of luggage you might want to request a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nothing out of the ordinary good or bad to report, this was your standard Super 8 with good service, basic room etc etc, if you comfortable with Super 8 facilities this will meet your needs. WiFi worked well, breakfast was basic but acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I have been travelling through Ashland, Wisc. for years usually only stopping for gas or a bite to eat. We have always preferred to stay near Duluth or in Marquette. That will no longer be the case. The Super 8 motel is basic accomodation but very clean and well priced. This Super 8 is located near a number of good eateries many of which are located on Main Street which is just one block south of the highway. We were favourably impressed with the Town of Ashland and would recommend it as a stop-over location for people travelling thru the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We paid an impromptu visit to my sister in Ashland one Saturday evening and rented a room in town so we wouldn't have to drive 6 hours back home. Our room (a double queen) was under $60 and more than adequate for our needs. It was clean and comfortable and all that you would expect in this price range. We were pretty happy with how clean it was. I am always nervous when we stay at budget hotels that the room will be filthy, but everything seemed up to snuff. The bed was quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice. The staff were kind and chatty and obliging. We came downstairs right when they were putting breakfast away, but they were nice enough to let us fill our tray before they carted everything off. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews