We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Night Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deep Water Grill

Deep Water Grill
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This restaurant has three different parts to it. There is a formal dining room (which I rarely go into) and two different bar/restaurant areas. We tend to go to the "middle" bar. We go right after work for reduced drink and food prices. Good food and great people watching.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twstdsstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    113
    44
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Deepwater Grille always has delicious specials and great salads and soups! Deepwater is always a great choice for dinner and drinks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank taramarieprochnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Lively Clientelle and Very Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have been here numerous times. The foods and drinks have been really good. Has a creative menu. Seafood is especially good. I'd recommend the place to my best friends and family.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank williamiscruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I live in Ashland and this is our "go to" place. We always end up here because the food is consistently good, the menu changes more often than most places, and the atmosphere is great. This is the place to go in Ashland.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Busy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

An all-around great experience. They were packed . The server was friendly and spot on. I had a great steak and good drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradsheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Water Grill also viewed

 

Been to Deep Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing