We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
54
65
14
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
65
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews property downtown bathroom airport city breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

It is nice place , really I was enjoyed . Staff so kindly and helpful . It is in center of the city easy access every where, near to the airport , food is good , room is nice , I find staff speak English good which help me so much

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Amr Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TONY C, General Manager at Grand Mercure Belem, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Amr Ali H,
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Grand Mercure Belém do Pará, through them we can always improve our services and provide excellent experiences for all our guests.
We were very happy to provided you a pleasant experience on your Business Trip to Belém.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Tony Caldeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TONY C, General Manager at Grand Mercure Belem, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the grand Mercury Belem. The hotel appears to be centrally located and easily accessible to airport and local attractions. The staff indicated that this property was previously a crown plaza hotel. The check in experience was very easy, I would like to mention the front desk staff member Moises, who was very helpful in getting me checked in quickly and efficiently. The gentleman at the bar made a delicious caipirinha. The rooms were a little bit on the small side but quite fine for a single traveler. The breakfast was not included in the room rate, it was extra prepaid or paid at the hotel it was delicious and well worth the money. The breakfast selection included warm delicious favorites like Brazilian tapioca, delicious! Thank you to the gran mercure Belem team for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DrNickScheidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Nick
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Grand Mercure Belém do Pará, through them we can always improve our services and provide excellent experiences for all our guests.
We were very happy to provided you a pleasant experience on your Business Trip to Belém.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.


Best Regards,


Tony Caldeira
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Hi people,
another good hotel at Belem, but, even with a high fare, the breakfast isn´t included and in my opinion, very expensive.
it costs R$40,00 and they also bill 10% of service...but it´s a buffet
I could not understand the service taxes.

Room tip: choose a high floor room. The hotel is located in a noisy area
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricardoA3584PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Ricardo
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Grand Mercure Belém do Pará, through them we can always improve our services and provide excellent experiences for all our guests.
We were very happy to provided you a pleasant experience on your Business Trip to Belém.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Tony Caldeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

My stay was pleasant and the staff helpful and considerate. The breakfast was excellent. We had dinner there one night and the buffet was very good. It was very conveniently located for our meetings and business.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Raymond M,
Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Grand Mercure Belém do Pará, through them we can always improve our services and provide excellent experiences for all our guests.
We were very happy to provided you a pleasant experience on your Business Trip to Belém.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Tony Caldeira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews