We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hilton Chain....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Princesa Louca
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Belem
Cabo Frio, RJ
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Hilton Chain....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Hilton Hotel is once again proving to be everywhere but the price is everywhere as well. This Belem Hotel is modern at least. Good to see something here that has some sort of modern feel. There is hot water IF you need it. The hotel is situated in downtown and shops are everywhere. There are good restaurants and dinners to eat at. Food is good cold refreshments. Staff are very well prepared to assist most any condition. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Most all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
First of all thanks for your comment. It´s really good hear that we reach your expectations.
Will be a pleasure receive you again at Hilton Belém. Next time, please fell free to contact me before arrive at Belém.
Regards

Fernando Bacalá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    282
    206
    66
    35
See reviews for
102
87
66
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Doesn't resemble any other Hilton hotel. Good staff and food but horrible room, very old furniture and bathrooms. Don't recommend and won't return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belem hotels

Montague
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

The property was well kept, especially given the massive humidity of the region. The bed was comfortable, tile floors cool and clean. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. The only drawback was almost non-existent wireless, not good for an ipad user. They did have wireless, and they did arrange for the signal to be boosted when we complained, but the ipad users in the group could not get signal. I would definitely stay here again and hope that they fix this problem.

Room Tip: Higher rooms had a good view, lower rooms were closer to the wireless signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Marsha,

Good afternoon,

First off all, thanks for your comments.

It´s always good hear the feedback form our clients. About the internet conection, our IT department is working on that, and our expectation for finish the whole project is december.

Regards and hope see you soon in Belém.

Fernando Bacalá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Stay away from this place. This is the lowest Hilton standard I ever experienced. I booked it in the belief to get an average room, but this place is below any standard.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBacala, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Good morning Vinicius,

First of all thanks for your comments.

We already have rooms renovated and will be a plesure show to you next time.

Fell free to contact me and I´ll give to you a up grade for the new rooms in your next stay.

Regards
Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wloclawek, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very bad impression. Old interiors, furnitures, no free internet.
Food in restaurant not bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QbaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBacala, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Good morning,

First of all thanks for your comments.

We already have rooms renovated and will be a plesure show to you next time.

Fell free to contact me and I´ll give to you a up grade for the new rooms in your next stay and prepare a special food for you at our restaurant.

Regards
Fernando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed in Hilton Belem for a week last January and it was really a good stay.

Breakfast excellent one of the best i found in Brazilian hotels.
Very good service and all the staff were very kind and friendly.

Next January i will return, and i expect to try the "new rooms", because the one i stayed really needed some renovation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBacala, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all thanks for your comments.

It´s a pleasure serve our guests as they desire. And a comment as yours, make our responsability higher in your next visit.

And in january, please after you make your reservation, please contact the sales department and I will be glad to offer you an upgrade for a superior room.

Regards

Fernando Bacalá
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

This used to be the best hotel in town back in the 80s and one must feel like it is still living in the past.
The city is in incredibly hot and humid, the whole thing seems sticky and damp: floors, walls, beedsheets, you name it. I can't really tell how other hotels deal with it, but I'm sure there must be better ways.
To say their rooms need redecoration is an understatement.
Location is good: the hotel is centrally located, close to many areas of interest, especially if you are renting a car. Walking around the area might not be such a good idea. It must be said the the charming park opposite the entrance is not a safe place to be around at night, sometimes even during day time. The park will atract a crack-head or another and tourists are an easy target.
Hotel's restaurant is decent, although somewhat expensive. This is a town that is fast becoming nationally notorious for its inventive gastronomy, so, if you have the chance, go try skmething wonderful outside, if you can't, kitchen is safe, open 24/7 and they will try to please.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBacala, Director of Sales at Hotel Princesa Louca, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thanks for your comments. In 2012 Hilton will keep renovating some floors, changing the Tvs and getting a better services.

In your next visit, please contact me (Fernando Bacalá - Sales Manager), and I´ll be glad to show the new rooms.

Regards from hot Belém
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belem hotels
Umarizal
Golden Tulip Belem
Golden Tulip Belem
#4 of 34 in Belem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belem Soft Hotel
#7 of 34 in Belem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesa Louca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Louca

Property: Hotel Princesa Louca
Address: Avenida Presidente Vargas 882, Belem, State of Para 66017-904, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Hilton Belém)
Location: Brazil > State of Para > Belem > Campina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Belem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princesa Louca 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princesa Louçã Hotel is located in the center of the city, 15 minutes away from the Val de Cans International Airport and within walking distance from many touristic points and business places. The Hotel features 361 appointed guest rooms with cable TV, free internet access, minibar, security safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and bathroom with Jacuzzi. Other Facilities: • Restaurant with breakfast from 04:30 a.m until 10:00 a.m • Lunch and Dinner with Buffet or A La Carte • 24-Hour room service • Laundry • Business Center • Bar in the pool area • Swimming pool • Fitness center • Meeting-rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Princesa Louca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belem
Belem Hilton
Hilton Hotel Belem
Hotel Princesa Louca Belem, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing