We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
114
281
198
56
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
281
198
56
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 666 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

You won't find large rooms or elegance at this hotel, it is simple, small rooms, clean, business budget option, the breakfast is good and usually included in the daily fare, the location is perfect to walk in the city, near to the best park in town, Batista Campos, and walking distance to many top restaurants. Taxi is available at the door, the taxi drivers are very friendly and honest, trust them to take you correctly to the right places. All in one a good hotel, it delivers what it offers for a budget stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators, higher floor. The room's door has no sound barrier, so annoying late hour guests may disturb you.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantharino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscila L, Gerente geral at New Inn Batista Campos, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Dear Mr. Cantharino,
Thanks for telling us about your experience at our hotel .
Your comments will be transmitted to our team.
We hope to receive it soon .
Best Regards,
Priscila Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

This hotel isn't luxurious but pretty good for a short visit if you're a young or older couple. Beds aren't as confortable as they could be, but location and breakfast are good. There are restaurants, bars, supermarket, and a mall just around the corner. Taxi is at the door. Wifi and cable tv suck.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor to have a nice sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FabioNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina G, Gerente at New Inn Batista Campos, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Me chamo Marina, sou nova Gerente Operacional da unidade e me coloco a disposição para sugestões, pedidos ou dúvidas que possam vir a surgir de novo tarifário e/ou reservas.
Agradeço suas considerações e esperamos ter nova oportunidade em recebê-lo em nosso Hotel.
Cordialmente,
Marina Gomes
Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Rooms are cozy and staff helpful. The neighborhood is ok. I mainly picked to stay at this hotel because of other reviewers opinions and price. The rooms are cleaned every two days as well as the bed sheets. The buffet breakfast isn't bad at all but it's expensive. Expect to pay R$15 or a little over $7. I also picked it for the free wifi. All I can tell you is that it works, but the password is inconveniently changed every day after 8:30am . You'll need to obtain it by talking to someone at reception; include the number of devices you'll be connecting because they limit them to two by default but will not object to additional ones.

By the way, there are Lojas Americanas within walking distance (7 minutes) which is not bad. This is a mall as well as has a supermarket within.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obtrunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiago S, Gerente geral at New Inn Batista Campos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your evaluation and we would like to point out that your comments make us more committed to the quality standard of service that is the hallmark of our network.

We are engaged in resolving the question of continuity of passwords of internet.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Thiago Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A budget quality hotel with a not so budget price.

The Good side:
- A/C worked very well (mandatory for that city)
- Internet connection was good and complimentary
- Room was clean
- Well located in the city center, well served with taxis, with a Supermarket 1 block away and a mall pretty close (4 blocks).
- Some cable TV channels were available in the room

The Not So Good side:
- Mattress was OK, but old (used far too many times)
- Housekeeping always cleaned our room only late in the afternoon (even if leaving the room early in the morning)
- The room was small, with only 04 hangers in the closet and no place for the luggage
- There was a leak in the toilet
- Breakfast was not included
- Pricier than expected for the quality offered

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroBoschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina G, Gerente at New Inn Batista Campos, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Me chamo Marina, sou nova Gerente Operacional da unidade e me coloco a disposição para sugestões, pedidos ou dúvidas que possam vir a surgir de novo tarifário e/ou reservas.
Agradeço suas considerações e esperamos ter nova oportunidade em recebê-lo em nosso Hotel.
Cordialmente,
Marina Gomes
Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Positive aspects: Great location; friendly service; rooms are clean (though small); small fridge in room; comfortable bed (on the firmer side); security lock-box (big enough to fit a laptop), free (and good) wifi, strong A/C, adequate (but not amazing) breakfast buffet. Downsides: There is really nowhere to unpack a suitcase into, except for a small hanging rod for some clothes, but otherwise no shelves, drawers, etc. Shower not that great (too strong of water pressure). Windows are really tiny in most rooms. Coffee in the breakfast buffet is very bitter. Basic TV is included, but most cable channels are pay-per-view. If you don't speak Portuguese, you won't find a lot to watch on TV except the Bloomberg channel, since most foreign films are dubbed for Brazilian TV. Note also that you will need to bring an electrical adaptor if you have US-style plugs on your electronics.

Overall impression: a decent budget option if you are just passing through town, want to be close to the center of the city, and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. Not the most comfortable option if you actually plan to work out of the room, or otherwise spend a lot of leisure time in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front street if you want natural light; the windows on these rooms are bigger/better than in the other rooms and also get morning light.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina G, Gerente at New Inn Batista Campos, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Me chamo Marina, sou nova Gerente Operacional da unidade e me coloco a disposição para sugestões, pedidos ou dúvidas que possam vir a surgir de novo tarifário e/ou reservas.
Agradeço suas considerações e esperamos ter nova oportunidade em recebê-lo em nosso Hotel.
Cordialmente,
Marina Gomes
Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews