We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Belem(Belem)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
101
176
145
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
176
145
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceda pazemiliomuseolocationbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 464 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Reasonably sized room with double bed & toiletries though wardrobe would be small for 2 people. Nice pool & there is a gym (notgried yet). Good location in Nazare : 5 minutes walk to Sanctuario one way and 10 to Theatre of Peace the other way

The breakfast is fab! Wide range of local juices to try & many Brazilian specialities eg tapioca & bola. Good scrambled eggs, tiny omelettes & lots of savouries eg make yr own toasties

The staff are lovely & always very helpful. This is good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN P, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Belem Nazare, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Sam,

We were very happy to receive your review on Tripadvisor!

It's great to know that our efforts to exceed our guests' expectations are working. His compliments have already been passed on to the entire team that received him with great satisfaction.

We thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Nazaré, reinforcing that we will always be delighted to receive you as a guest.


Regards,
Ellen Prado
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable room, small but clean and relatively new. Breakfast is good with fruit juices, hot meal, bread, and fruits. Location is fantastic, near offices, restaurants, and a mall. (Shopping Boulevard)

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN P, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Belem Nazare, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Isaac

We're sorry, we currently have no contributions for this hotel.

It is very good to receive your comments about our Hotel and services, your satisfaction is our main brand.

We hope to see you soon.



Regards,
Ellen Prado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

This is a nice Hotel with a very good Breakfast. Rooms are very small so if your in town for a few nights you might want a bigger place if small rooms bother you. Rooms are clean and Staff is Friendly also walking distance to Estação das Docas (Day Only.)

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN P, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Belem Nazare, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Dear Mr. Marcos

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor!


We are honored that your stay has been satisfactory. Our main goal is the satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.



Regards,
Ellen Prado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Despite a very nice staff and good offered meals at the hotel restaurant , the rooms are very tiny. If you are claustrophobic, don´t go. The unique square shaped window at the room will make you feel in a cell. The low ceiling height even worse. All room are served with two single beds, no king size beds or any equivalent large beds. Just for business. Just for people who don´t care about size. For me, it was a tough adaptation.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in front of the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmersonPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELAINE F, Gerente de recepção at Tulip Inn Belem Nazare, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Sr Emerson,

Thank you for the review on Tripadvisor!

Your comments are of great value for us to improve increasingly our services and quality.

I emphasize that the Tulip Inn Nazare has 50 rooms with double beds and 10 with king size beds, we wanted to have the honor to welcome you in a next opportunity to enjoy our best services.


Best regards
Head of reception
Tulip Inn Belém Nazaré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

I was in a business trip so I wanted clean and comfortable accommodation.Tulip Inn excelled itself with very friendly, helping and accommodating staff. The breakfast was delicious. The bedroom was comfortable and with very high standard of cleanness.The location was perfect for me with easy access to airport, restaurants and transport. All in all, a great stay and would highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CostaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLEN P, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Belem Nazare, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear London

Thanks for checking us out on Tripadvisor!

Your comments were greeted with great joy by the entire staff, and we were honored that your stay was pleasant.

We hope to see you soon.



Best regards
Ellen Prado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews