We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Uberlandia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Uberlandia
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Uberlandia
Catalao, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very good location, close to the main mall. Close to roads and downtown, as well, barbecue restaurant.
Parking is free.
Weekend rate is an advantage (at least 2 nights), discount of 50%.

Breakfast should be included on rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Victor Hugo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    412
    189
    40
    23
See reviews for
193
126
89
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff is mostly not polite.

Had trouble with my reservation, room services. And when I told the attendant that there was no towels on my bathroom, I was told that I would have to get them downstairs at the lobby because they were busy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

During my last stay i stayed in another hotel which i dont remember its name. Anyway, what i remember very clearly is that i didnt want to get back to this place. Now, i know where to come back in my next visit to Uberlandia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is great, and the service quality is very high. I loved staying there. The rooms are larger than the standard Ibis. The hotel is pretty new and I don't have anything to complain about. I certainly recommend it, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LinaNakata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I like very much the hotel Ibis for the quality of the rooms and service. The hotel Ibis in Uberlândia is good value for money. However, there was an exhaustion system installed in my room that I found very noise and which reduced my sleep quality. I notified people at reception but no action or explanation was offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CesarD647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very basic hotel in Uberlandia - exactly what you would expect from an IBIS.

I was here for a few days before switching hotels.

The rooms are clean, the bathroom small. The room had hard wood floors and a queen sized bed. A small safe was available - not big enough for my 17' inch laptop. but good for smaller and other key items.

The IBIS is across the street from a shopping center, so plenty of food choices available there. There is also food available through the front desk, but it is not a wide variety and is basic microwavable food.

The breakfast buffet was a nice variety, though, at about 25 BRL. The paio de quiejo is ALWAYS highly recommended.

This is one of two hotels I choose, just depending on the rate I have quoted to me when there for work. Always okay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uberlandia hotels
Comfort Hotel Uberlandia
#2 of 21 in Uberlandia
863 reviews
San Diego Suites Uberlandia
#5 of 21 in Uberlandia
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Inn
#3 of 21 in Uberlandia
351 reviews
Savana Hotel
#6 of 21 in Uberlandia
173 reviews
City Center
Hotel Presidente Uberlandia
Hotel Presidente Uberlandia
#8 of 21 in Uberlandia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Uberlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Uberlandia

Property: Ibis Uberlandia
Address: Avenida Joao Naves de Avila 1590 | A Bairro Santa Maria, Uberlandia, State of Minas Gerais 38408-100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Uberlandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Uberlandia
#6 Business Hotel in Uberlandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Uberlandia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Uberlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Uberlandia Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing