We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay, will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monreale Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pocos de Caldas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've been there with husband, our 7 year-old and my parents and everybody had a blast. Always something to do for every age!
The structure of the hotel and facilities are great. Service is very good and the activities program is really impressive, keeping kids busy and engaged all the time. Many activities for adults as well, including walking tours, cinema and great shows at night - we had stand up, magician and music in our stay.
Food is to be highlighted: The buffet / restaurant is excellent, very good varietyand with a great service.
In the city there are also several options for recreation and iwe spend a whole afternoon there, visiting the Japanese garden, Walter Park and my son had a blast with the carriage tour.

It was a great trip and we will definitely come back - great option if you have children!

Room Tip: Our room was at 1st floor, which was easier to access but also noisy with kids running until 10 pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwayslookingfornew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2010

I've been in this hotel in June 2010 with wife and two children (2 and 6 years). The structure of the hotel is excellent as the facilities and common areas. Everything is geared for the amusement of children. There are things to do throughout the day and night (they have evening programs with older children).
If you want to enjoy the city, there are several options for recreation as well as the climb to the statue of Christ through the cable car, the Japanese garden, Walter Park, among others.
The buffet / restaurant is excellent and it is uncommon in hotels in Brazil.
My kids loved the ride and the room gave us adequate rest.
I strongly recommend to families with children and plan to return there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisouza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcio_grego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonrealeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Monreale Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandocB7086NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonrealeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Monreale Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonrealeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Monreale Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mcmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonrealeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Monreale Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocos de Caldas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fazenda Pocos de Caldas
Hotel Fazenda Pocos de Caldas
#7 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Thermas Resort Walter World
Thermas Resort Walter World
#2 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
923 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Nascentes da Serra
Hotel Nascentes da Serra
#13 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Minas Gerais
Hotel Minas Gerais
#5 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
431 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
679 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Pocos de Caldas
Ibis Pocos de Caldas
#6 of 24 in Pocos de Caldas
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monreale Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monreale Hotel Resort

Address: Avenida Leonor Furlaneto Delgado 3033 | GPS Rod Geraldo Martins Costa Km 7,5, Pocos de Caldas, State of Minas Gerais 37710-401, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Pocos de Caldas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pocos de Caldas
Price Range: $105 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monreale Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Monreale Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monreale Hotel Resort Pocos De Caldas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing