We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
59
122
45
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
122
45
19
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The hotel is well located close to Mineirão stadium and close to the Minas Gerais Federal University. The hotel is old and poor in services.
I would like to register that the options of mineral water in the mini bar were very bad. Breakfast not so good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carmem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Bristol Hotels and Resorts team at Stop Inn Plus Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Mrs. Carmem, good morning!

Thanks for your feedback and rating.
We will analyze internally with the Hotel Alameda the points quoted and evaluated, so that we can further improve our processes and services.
We work daily with a lot of effort and dedication to offer you the best possible experience.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotels and show our advances and improvements.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Carmem, good morning!

Thanks for your feedback and rating.
We will analyze internally with the Hotel Alameda the points quoted and evaluated, so that we can further improve our processes and services.
We work daily with a lot of effort and dedication to offer you the best possible experience.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotels and show our advances and improvements.

Sincerely,
Bristol Hotels and Resorts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The hotel is not new but is still updated. It is located very close to Mineirão stadium and the University, in a quiet neighborhood. Good room with A/C, cable TV, minibar, free wi-fi and amenities. Breakfast is average.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elias_Haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Stop Inn Plus Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at Bristol Alameda Business Hotel.

Your comments will be shared with our teams.

Your feedback is an encouragement to improve the quality of our services.

Best regards

Isabela Assunção
Bristol Alameda Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Very clean place. Friendly stuff and nice neighborhood. It was very convenient since I could walk until the University of Minas Gerais. I do recommend for people who wants to stay close to the University.
The only thing that could be enhanced is the breakfast variety.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank momdadlittleprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Stop Inn Plus Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for telling us about your experience at Bristol Alameda Business Hotel.

Your comments will be shared with our teams.

Your feedback is an encouragement to improve the quality of our services.

Best Regards,

Isabela Assunção
Bristol Alameda Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

I had a room overlooking the stadium, which was great for watching the football crowds. A very comfortable bed -- great night's sleep. Breakfast buffet OK, restaurant accommodating. Front desk service was excellent. The only downside is the lukewarm shower. I don't spend long in the shower so it was OK, but would be a drag in cooler weather. Turn off the main street for a nice quiet shopping street.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente at Stop Inn Plus Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear ,CaTravel..., We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us and our staff. We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at Bristol Alameda Hotel.


Sincerely,

Ewerton Rocha

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel in Belo Horizonte was built specifically for the World Cup in 2014. The facilities are brand new and so it's the furniture.
However, the hot water supply was poorly designed for peak hours. In other words, if you really need your hot water for showers, you're better off staying elsewhere.
This hotel is perfect if you are going to the Federal University (UFMG) or the soccer stadium (Minerao), but there are some other nice options in the area. Speaking of football (soccer), you also need to be aware that when major games are taking place at the stadium, some of the surrounding streets will be closed to traffic, but this is happening typically on Sundays only.
Another issue with this hotel and I think all Bristols is that you have to prepay for your entire stay at check-in. This I find ridiculous, specially now when credit cards can be pre-screened, so my recommendation to you is pay for the minimum nights you know you'll spend here and then pay for the rest, as you go.
The breakfast buffet is OK and the restaurant is not bad. Service is good, and taxis can always be summoned at any time.

Room tip: Try the upper floor rooms. Ask for good, continuous hot water supply (tough at peak hours)
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank hansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Gerente at Stop Inn Plus Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado hansf, Gostaríamos de agradecer seus gentis comentários a respeito de sua estada conosco, estes serão encaminhados para os chefes dos departamentos e serão tratados pelo nosso Sistema da Qualidade como oportunidade de melhoria, contribuindo assim para o aperfeiçoamento de nossos serviços. Esperamos, em breve, ter o prazer de recebê-lo novamente no Hotel Bristol Alameda


Atenciosamente,



Ewerton Rocha

Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews