We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
17
30
14
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
30
14
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

I've spent one week in BH Boutique Hostel and I really loved everything about it. Great location, walking distance to many main attractions in BH. It's a pretty safe area too. Super helpful and always smiling staff, great location, clean. The roof terrace is just amazing for the afternoon beer (or even barbecue). It's spacious, with big entertainment room. No need to wait for showers, there are many! Breakfast is for free. All in all, one of the best hostels I have ever been to and if I do go back to BH, I will be staying there again.

Room tip: The rooms at the Av. Amazonas side are noisy.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrmaH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hostel was awesome! Super clean, spacious, with lots of common areas.
We were there during the world cup, for four days only. That would explain why my sister and I were the only girls there during that time.
The location is great. It didnt take us time to get any where we wanted to.
I must say though, the way our room was positioned and the windows were, it was VERY LOUD at night. Every single vehicle that drove by sounded 100X louder than the sound actually was. I do not know why. Try not to get a room on the side of Rua dos Timbiras.
The terrace upstairs is awesome.
THe staff were okay. Only One woman was super friendly... the rest not so much.
I would recommend this place, but there is another hostel i prefer more in Beaga that i stayed in last year.

Room tip: Not facing rua timbiras
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deesensfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very modern, large, and with many amenities, more than most hostels I'd seen around the world. Great location, easy access to transport, just minutes away from the local sights, city center and a neat Sunday market. We were there for a World Cup game and had a good time in the game room, the bar, and hanging out with guests from all over the world. Some of them even cooked in the guest kitchen. Pretty nice rooftop hangout area too. A neat hostel experience!

Room tip: Family Room sleeps 4, but can be rented with less people, if you want to pay for the 4 beds (you pay less than in a hotel, but still get the cool hostel atmosphere!)
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews