We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
351
334
76
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
334
76
21
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 794 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I find the advisor ratings for this hotel to be severely inflated. This is at best an average hotel and there is nothing special about it. Let's start with the upside: the staff is friendly and the bed is good (hard mattress). Other than that this is a simple family hotel with design flaws in the bathroom; plus rooms that are slightly too small. The internet signal is weak at times and you have to go to the correct corner of your room to get it right. The breakfast is really not great even though this should be so easy to repair; most of the time I went there at around 6:30/7AM but if you come later during the 'rush hour' then it can be so crowded that it is hard to even get to the buffet table where all the food is located. The elevators give a somewhat cold and dirty impression because of the aluminum and dirty windows which are in dire need of a wash. The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, with no bars or restaurants or anything else in sight; although it is adjacent to a main street which makes for quite some noise. Also some bad experience with the food: on the first day lunch the meat that I got served had an extremely strange smelly/taste and I severely suspect that it was too old and had gone bad yet still got cooked and served. In subsequent days I therefore tried the pizza, pasta and the fish which were in fact ok. All in all I see no reason to recommend this place, unless you really need to be in this neighbourhood in which case it is more or less the only choice.

Room tip: front side has noise from main street
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PopeyeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Convenient for me to the location of the place I was working and taxis were always onsite or a quick call away. Pls note that there are more options with the room service menu for lunch or dinner, dining at the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cutie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel has a fresh feel to it. The rooms are a bit snug but, comfortable. Front desk staff are very helpful, most of them are bilingual, and all really do everything they can to assist any of their customers. The restaurant offers good food and reasonably priced although breakfast wasn't my favorite. The internet is free but, very slow, even at the front desk it was very slow for them as well. Across the street you have several restaurants, lots of hair and nail places, pharmacy and a couple of mini marts. It was about a 15-20min. cab ride to Mercado Central approx. R$35. Only item that I would ask be improved would be to put felt footies on the beige chairs which drag very loudly across the floors.

Room tip: The rooms all seem pretty similar.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGERAL_QPLU, General Manager at Quality Hotel Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Ms Maria,

Thank you so much for all your comments! We were very glad. We hope to see you again!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

International standard, spotlessly clean with excellent free internet, especially useful if you are visiting the university and close to the local Pampulha airport where you can get bus to the bigger out of town airport that most of the companies use

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONALDO M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Mr Jeffrey

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you soon.
Respectfully,
Ronaldo M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

The Quality Hotel Pampulha is a very good option for stay in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais. It is near the Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG), the “Mineirão” stadium, the regional airport of Pampulha and the Pampulha Art Museum (MAP), in the border of man-made Pampulha lake. There are also some edifications designed by the famous Brazilian architect Oscar Niemeyer (as the wonderful São Francisco church). Not far from the hotel is the Fleming avenue, plenty of good restaurants. The hotel itself has the same acilities of all the Quality chain: it is clean, well decorated, functional, and with a courteous staff. One of the items I’ve chosen in the room service was unavailable, but the pizza I’ve ordered was very good. The breakfast is correct, although it has fewer items than normally found in hotels in the same category. There are in the lobby a espresso coffee as a courtesy made by a spectacular Impressa series Jura coffee maker! In short, a very good hotel, mainly if you are going to stay out of the city center.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONALDO M, General Manager at Quality Hotel Pampulha, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear guest,
we are very pleased to know that we overcome your expection our hotel, You are always welcome to stay with us again!
hope to see you soon,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews