We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Max Savassi Apart Service(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$61
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel(Belo Horizonte)
$79
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
$58
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$65
$56
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La em Casa Hostel-Pousada(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
$23
$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Belo Horizonte Minascentro(Belo Horizonte)(Great Value!)
$51
$40
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
553
456
108
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
456
108
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellardinner buffettaxi standwithin walking distancesafe neighborhoodfree wifibathroomplugspeed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Hotel is in a convenient downtown location. One morning I noticed that my free Internet connection was intermittently going off, and the speed was slow. In the hallway, I noticed an indicator light on the router periodically was flashing off. I told the reception desk about the problem on my way out. When I returned to my room that evening, I noticed the router indicator light was no longer flashing, and the Internet was operating properly. The free breakfast buffet had many different choices including omelets made-to-order and a large selection of fresh fruit. The dinner buffet (there is an option to order from a menu) also had many good choices at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mapman_Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Gerente at Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Royal Boutique Savassi.

Be shure that we will share them with all staff.
We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us!

Best regards.

Raquel Rodrigues
Royal Boutique Savassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and well-kept in a nice, safe neighborhood. The restaurant downstairs had an amazing dinner and the complimentary breakfast was fabulous. The staff were very courteous and attended to our every need. The hotel is also within walking distance of many great amenities. There is also a taxi stand right out front to take you anywhere you need. As a first trip to Brazil for me, this hotel was a great choice. Only minus - the free wifi was very spotty and not very reliable.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JimBeam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Gerente at Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel.

Be shure that we will share them with all staff.

We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us!

Best regards,

Raquel Rodrigues
Royal Boutique Savassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The staff greeted us as we arrived, offered us water or coffee and made us feel right at home. our rooms were modern, clean, and well equipped with a nice TV, and places to plug in chargers, etc. The only complaint was that the speed of the WIFI connection was sometimes (not always) not up to par.

The food in the restaurant the evening we arrived was excellent, nocely prepared and presented. The waiters were extremely professional, to the extent they were careful not to touch the guest napkins, but cleverly manipulating the knife and fork to move them around. Never saw that before!

Breakfasts were excellent, with custom omelettes, lovingly prepared the highlight for me. Others gorged themselves on the many fruits and fresh-squeezed juices, breads, and cakes. We didn't need to eat again until late afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The staff speaks English, which helped us tremendously. They had all the information about what to do and where to go. They went out of their way to help my friend recover her cell phone which had been left in a taxi. The hotel restaurant is fabulous. The neighborhood has shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The neighborhood has many shops and restaurants.
Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Good location , friendly staff , great breakfast very good pao de queijo(cheese bread ) !!! Also the restsurant very good food , we have the filet (osvaldo aranha ) very good ! Thanks all the team !!.Muito obrigado a todos !!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcelobarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Gerente at Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Agradecemos os comentários sobre sua hospedagem.

Sentimo-nos honrados pelo reconhecimento dos nossos serviços e esperamos continuar atendendo-o nas oportunidades futuras.

Nossa equipe está à inteira disposição e mais uma vez lhe agradecemos por nos escolher.
É um prazer tê-lo como nosso hóspede!

Atenciosamente,

Raquel Rodrigues
Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews