We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at such a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Max Savassi Apart Service
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Max Savassi for a day while on a business trip to BH on my way back from Concelheiro Lafayiete / Congonhas. Considering its location, proximity to Patio Savassi, etc., the hotel is well maintained, offers excellent service, and the restaurant is especially great for such a welcoming price. I'll return to Max Savassi on my next trip to BH.

Room Tip: Try Max Savassi during your next trip to Belo Horizonte. You won't regret your decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM_WP_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 666 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very well situated with a lots of places to eat around it. So if you really need the silence, ask for a back room and on a high floor. The 12th floor corridor was not so clean and the room could be repainted: it was quite beaten. The gas heater is one of the best features: the shower was PERFECT!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are higher and not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fitness center: Not a big deal. The room itself: Very good, altough some of them are not "reformed", good space to one or to a couple. Service: very good for the price it is charged, the front desk service are fine, the cleaness of the room ar ok. Room service (food): very good and it is not expensive. The location: Excellent ! altough it has not free parking, you perhaps do not need a car, depends on your purpose, it is better take a cab and, surround you will have some good things to visit (enjoy) by foot.
Breakfast: Well...if you stay longer than 3 days, this gets "boring", but it is enough.
If I go back to BHte and need to stay in a hotel, I will consult this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't sleep well when there are noise coming from outside, take one room in a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As I live in Belo Horizonte, I only stayed at the a Hotel for one night after coming back from a short trip due to the fact that my apartment was being painted. It was enough to say that Max Savassi is well located and has a very good price compared to other hotels in town. The staff was very friendly, the hotel entrance is very beautiful and breakfast was excellent. The room was quite big, comfortable and clean, although it looks shabby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgreficce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Savassi is a very nice neighborhood. Right across from the hotel , there is patio savassi which offers many shops, restaurants, cafes. Also in walking distance, there are many bars, restaurants, drugstores.We stayed on one of the 19th floor's executive suite, it was quite and clean, The shower was nice.However all the rooms needs to be renovated.The breakfast buffet was excellent, better than Ipanema plaza in Rio.Every morning, they were offering different juice options, deserts along amazing omelettes, sausages, cheeses, cured meats, fresh fruits,yogurts, pastries...The outdoor pool option is nice.(Not sure about the filtration system).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent 4 mights at the Max Savassi. Everything worked well and my room was pleasant and clean. Some fittings were dated. My electrical adaptors were not suitable, but the hotel provided an adaptor. Colleagues is other rooms did not have this problem. The food was good, but the dinner service was quite slow. Despite being many storeys above street level, there was some noise from local evening venues. Few of the staff spoke English, but they were determined to help and things worked surprisingly well.

Room Tip: Higher is probably better. Western sun may be a problem in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel is in a good neighborhood but its infrastructure is poor. Ask for a reformed bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfsouzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
0.2 mi away
Ibis BH Savassi
Ibis BH Savassi
#19 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
Tulip Inn Belo Horizonte
#21 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
#22 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Afonso Pena
Quality Hotel Afonso Pena
#7 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
1,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel
Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Savassi Apart Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Savassi Apart Service

Address: Rua Antonio de Albuquerque 335, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30112-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#19 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: $48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Max Savassi Apart Service 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MAX puts at your disposal 125 Apartments , with 97 Standard , 04 Executive and 24Superior , One of the differences in our suites is the physical space of 40 m2 , possessing all Private bathroom, workstation , Living Room , American Kitchen , Cable TV, Toilet , Minibar, Air Conditioning and Cable TV . In addition to the hosting structure also offer other services : Reception Bilingüe , Coffee Shop , Beauty Salon , American Bar, Panoramic Elevator , Sauna, Fitness center , swimming pool, parking valet , Suite with anti-allergic floor and a convention center that has 09 ( Nine ) Meeting Rooms with equipment necessary for the success of national and international events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Max Savassi Apart Service reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Savassi Apart Service Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing