We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveler rating
687
706
320
96
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
706
320
96
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunicipal parkthird floorgreat view of the parktop floornegative pointsrooftop poolrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomsexcellent locationshopping mallcityminibarbelo
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel twice in a week, before and after a short trip to Ouro Preto. As others mentioned, the view is fantastic. Location is good as you can walk to most of the tourist attractions (but you can also do that from Saavasi which is better at night in my opinion). The rooms are a big but a bit of a touch and go situation: we were assigned one room which looked horrible (e.g. stained carpets, etc), moved on request to another which looked better but had problems with the air conditioner, the safe and the window, before getting a better room (2402). The same happened when we came back from Ouro Preto but eventually we settled into a fine room (2409). The hotel itself could be greatly improved with a coat of fresh paint and a good clean up -or replacement- of all the carpets. I don't think this has been done since the hotel was built. Staff in general are attentive but some need better customer service training (e.g. Ms Sara).

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear,

We kindly thank you for your feedback!

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We emphasize that such events are not habitual in our daily life, and having as a policy to exceed the expectations of the clients by the continuous improvement of our processes we seek the cause of these discomforts and we take the appropriate measures so that it does not happen again.

We reiterate our interest in keeping you as a customer of our hotel and we make ourselves available for whatever is need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located across the street from the Municipal Park. The view from the room was amazing, day and night. Walking distance to museums. Staff friendly, spoke English. Breakfast included, good selection. Room a bit run down and sparsely furnished, but comfortable bed, TV fine.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Sonya,

We kindly thank you for your feedback.

We were most pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the quality of our services, and particularly for the fact that we have achieved our main objective, which is providing satisfaction to our clients.
We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Good and bad ... staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was really good with a variety of food and great coffee and shower pressure was amazing ( usually in Brazil showers are so bad ) the negative points is that rooms were old , furniture chipping , moldy bathroom ceilings and the windows were dirty.
Overall not a bad experience for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MicaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This is probably one of the worst experience as the room was really dirty, the TV broken, the curtains broken, electricity in bad shape, carpet really bad. I asked to change of room: same situtation. I asked for a discount, they refused.
Forget this hotel. And enjoy pictures please,

Room Tip: Forget it !
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pedrodeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services.

We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

An excellent option for whom want great location and cozy comfort. If you are looking for the greatest option to stay comfy. I recommend this hotel. Around there you can find: Lagoa do Nado Theathre; Lagoa do Nado (Lagoon); Nature and Churchs.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank DavidR5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIABHOP, Gerente geral at Belo Horizonte Othon Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

With great pleasure we recorded your stay at the Belo Horizonte Othon Palace, at which time to you were able to enjoy and evaluate the quality of our services. We hope in a near future, have the opportunity to host you again at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews