We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Classic(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
eSuites Savassi Toscanini(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boulevard Express Hotel(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boulevard Plaza Hotel Belo Horizonte(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Promenade Guignard(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savassi Hotel(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis BH Savassi(Belo Horizonte)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
735
974
295
60
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
974
295
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelfeijoadathe main hotelrecent stayhotel roombed was comfortablefree wifibreakfast buffet isdesk staffnice hotelconvenient locationgreat roomhigh floorpleasant stayclaudiobusinessmenneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Relatively good hotel. The room was clean, and comfortable. The breakfast could have been much better given the price, as could the service from the front desk. The location was good. It seemed that the hotel was most popular for business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Mercure BH Lourdes.

Be shure that we will share them with all staff.
We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us!

Best regards.

Raquel Rodrigues
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a fairly average business hotel in Brazil.Nothing memorable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Cost €120 per night for accommodation and breakfast. Rooms are clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry53186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Mercure BH Lourdes.

Be shure that we will share them with all staff.

We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us!

Best regards,

Raquel Rodrigues
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Location is great, close to many good neighborhoods with restaurants and malls.
Service is OK (front desk and breakfast) but cleaning of the room can be slightly improved. If you plan to use car, parking is free during your stay but plan to leave in advance, especially in the morning, because valet service at this period is very slow and disappointing (once I had to pick up the car by myself in the parking lot). When we stayed there, the hotel was being renovated (business center was closed).

Room Tip: For parents with young children: we stayed as a family of 4 (2 kids - 2 and 4 years old) in a double single room and it worked out (the bedrooms are quite bigger than normal for Brazilian standards).
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkazuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments about your stay with us.

The location of Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, as quoted by you, is privileged. The hotel is situated in the upscale neighborhood of Lourdes and close to the best bars, restaurants and entertainment places of the city.

Regarding cleaning of the apartments and the parking, we are reinforcing the procedures in the respective areas and will the necessary measures so that does not recur again.

We would like to thank you once more and we are looking forward to see you again.


Best regards,

Raquel Rodrigues
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raquel R, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stay in a lot of Mercures all over Brazil and this one is pretty comparable to the other Mercure/Novotels in major Brazilian cities.

One of the things that I like most about this hotel is that it is in a great location and that you are in walking distance to many nice restaurants. The area seems safe, but there are some questionable characters on the surrounding streets at night so be careful.

I enjoyed the view of my room, but the room seemed a little aged. Some of the wallpaper was falling off and the carpet seemed a little bit dirty.

Good breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iAmTheOneWhoKnocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the comments about your stay.

The Mercure BH Lourdes really offers a great location in the upscale neighborhood of Lourdes and close to bars, restaurants and major entertainment the city.
The apartments are spacious and have lovely views of Belo Horizonte.
We would like to inform that we are conducting reforms in some apartments the hotel and you may soon enjoy our new installations.

We appreciate the comments made and we hope see you soon.


Best Regards,

Raquel Rodrigues
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews