We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and practical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, besides the noisy air conditioning, and very clean. Staff is extremely friendly, and the breakfast is very diversified. WiFi this time worked well, unlike the last time, when it was horrible.
Location is very practical, close to most offices and walking distance from some good restaurants.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Avguerreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Mercure BH Lourdes.

Be shure that we will share them with all staff.

We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us.

Best regards.

Raquel Rodrigues
Assistant Manager
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hotel is well located (within BH chaos), and has nice "air"... Lobby is confortable, service is very nice and friendly. Rooms are small (at least mine was) and bathroom needs some improvements, but still very confortable and, specially, very funtional.
Breakfast is good, with nice offer of bread, eggs, omoletts, juices, etc. Fruit is fantastic.
Overal appreciation is good, and could be better ir I did not knew the backdoor and service elevator (due to a power problem, only elevator working was on the back, and aspect was awfulll.).
By the way, even after problem was solved, elevator service is still a mess...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eng_Pepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The room is large with plenty of room and a good attention to details. Free wifi in room and lobby, and US type outlets next to the desk. Flat screen TV with plenty of channels in different languages. The hotel is very customer friendly, and has a great breakfast. The lobby has a piano with a player every evening. I had a very pleasant stay. My only criticism would be that the wallpaper in the room is starting to come off the wall at some spots and some of the walls show nail holes that were patched.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palomo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your comments will be shared with our staff. I'm sure your feedback is an incentive for us to continue to improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and 2 friends actually had a 2-night reservation in another Mercure Hotel in BH and when they got there they found out that the hotel was overbooked even if they had made a full prepayment upon reservation.
That's why they had to drive and stay at this hotel.
It was late in the evening, they were understandably tired and very upset, but they were not welcomed in a proper way at all. The night clerk checked them in and did not even try to make them feel better.
The rooms were nothing special and very, very noisy. None of them could sleep at night.
At check out they were even requested to pay for their breakfasts. It took my husband quite a time to have them double check with the previous hotel (Mercure Vila da Serra) and eventually find out that they were full credit. Apparently the information transmitted were incomplete...
All in all... two bad experiences at the Mercure hotels in a row....no further comment, for sure we'll never stay in a Mercure/Accor hotel again...too bad to realize that the attention to the customer is so low...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to have a good sleep.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Mrs. Aniska,

First we want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your husband experience at our Mercure Hotels. We are very sorry that their experience was not pleasant e and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and for our service on their visit and we want to tell you that this is not the standard of service from our hotel and doesn’t correspond to your reality. We are reorienting our team to a higher attention to our clients needs, especially in cases like yours.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem mentioned on your comments and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is very good option for business trips. Rooms are ok but the gym is really good. The location and breakfast are also good. In summary, if you are going to Belo Horizonte, this hotel is a option to be taken in account.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all comments about your experience during the stay at Mercure BH Lourdes.

We are available for any need and expect to have you back with us!

Best regards.

Raquel Rodrigues
Assistant Manager
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes. It's a few short blocks from my company's local office and it's a reasonable place to stay.

The restaurant is good and the hotel has a gym (though small) and a strong wi-fi signal accessible throughout the hotel -- all important features. On this stay, the main elevators were out of service as often as they were in service, forcing guests to use the smaller and slower service elevators. I was nervous when I was in the usual elevators, expecting them to get stuck at any time.

I also found the housekeeping to be somewhat lacking. When I first entered my room, there was hair in the bathroom that hadn't been swept up and when I returned to my room at 6pm on my second night I found that it had not been made up and my towels (which were wet) had not been replaced. The bed linens had a bit of a musty smell.

Overall, pretty average. I'll continue to book here due to the convenience and amenities, but if another similar option were available nearby, I'd probably try it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilherme M, Assistente de Gerência at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes. The feedback of your clients is very important to us.

We had a problem with the elevators that was fixed and they are working correctly now.

I will share your comments with our team, especially with housekeeping. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you in your next visit to Belo Horizonte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandreScotti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guilherme M, Assistant Manager at Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
0.7 mi away
Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel
Royal Savassi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Golden Hotel
Royal Golden Hotel
#7 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel
#3 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
3,422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Belo Horizonte
Radisson Blu Belo Horizonte
#4 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
#20 of 118 in Belo Horizonte
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes

Address: Avenida do Contorno 7315, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30110-047, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#3 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#6 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#12 Green Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes is the perfect hotel for those who want to be close to everything.Located in the most charming neighborhood of Belo Horizonte and near the main points of the capital of the state, Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes offers to guests comfort and elegance.The staff is highly qualified, friendly and eager to tell you what the city has to offer. In addition, Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes is perfect option to host your business meeting, since it has Wi-Fi and a modern convention center. The Hotel combines the tradition of a french brand and the famous hospitality of the local people. Come and experience this unique concept of accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes Hotel Belo Horizonte
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing